We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Variety”

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Reserve with
Kinnaree Thai Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #177 of 4,612 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Description: Welcome at Kinnaree’s We are waiting for you to make your evening to a feast! From our kitchen, based in the heart of Jordaan, we serve authentic Thai specialities, which you can enjoy in an attractive and modern-design restaurant.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Five of us visited and ordered all the starters. Wonderful ingredients and different flavors!
We wanted spicy and we got it. Service very nice too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

We went there as a birthday party for my daughter and her friends. The service was very friendly though the cuisine has been adjusted downwards after the glorious comments of late Johannes van Dam some 6 years ago. The basic and easy Thai dishes can be ordered here. Some more exquisite are not, like Poo Prik Thai Dam and Yam Pla Dook Foo. The staff is explanatory and speak their languages.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Quick, friendly service. Very busy Saturday night but they fitted us in and we didn't feel rushed. The meal was excellent and price was fair for the area. This was my second visit and I would thoroughly recommend it if you're in the area. In walking distance from the centre and tram stop.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We came for an ordered dinner. The place was already full of people . The decoration of this restaurant is simple, but it’s a big contrast to the unique and very professional hands of the 3 women chefs conducting the restaurants kitchen .

The food is state of the art as regarding to thai cuisine. Period!.
The service was correct and understandable.
Very much recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank yuvalavargil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We had an awesome dinner! Starting with a small starter (on the house) served in a leaf that was DELICIOUS, we went for a dish with pepper sauce and cashews! It was excellent! Very authentic and tasty! The staff came was very attentive. It didn’t seem as it was a regular tourist spot, there were a lot of Dutch people! Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Anneke_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing