We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So welcoming and very, very helpful”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Living Room
Living Room with a view on living kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Stairs to sleeping - and bathrooms
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Front)
The Twin Bedroom (Front)
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Siobhanfo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So welcoming and very, very helpful”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Peter helped every step of the way with suggestions on apps to use; stocking the fridge and generally being loevly to me and all the guests. The apartment was very comfortable and great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owner and great choice in decorations
Liked least: no sofa for chill time
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you very much, you were lovely
greetz
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment, but in a very noisy location with difficult access.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was very tastefully decorated and appeared as per the photos. The host was welcoming and was very helpful in organising our transfer from Amsterdam airport to the apartment. The tram into the centre of Amsterdam was just across the road, frequent and easy to catch. However, the apartment is located above a pub/nightclub. This establishment is open every night until 1am and on Friday and Saturday nights until 3am. The noise is incredible - it is like there is a very large party downstairs. The customers were singing in unison, something like you would experience at the football. It is like they are in the apartment with you, as the windows are not double glazed. It is impossible to sleep in any of the rooms, unless you have very good ear plugs and can take a sleeping tablet. This accommodation is not suitable for families, or anyone who wants to get some sleep. It was a little better through the week, rather than the weekend. Lights from the street signage and pub signage then became an issue though. Access to the apartment is also difficult with a very steep narrow set of stairs from the street level to the first floor where the lounge room is. There is then another set of steep narrow stairs to the bedrooms on the second floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Access to the tram stop across the road.
Liked least: The noise and resulting lack of sleep.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
We are very sorry to hear this complsint we did not hear it at all during your visit. Frther more of the 160 guest so far you were second talking about the noise at all.
The first one just made a small remark and was very satisfied all togheter.
This is striking because also the glass is double within the bedrooms.
We try to deliver to the very satisfaction of our guests and accodringly the reviews we succeed. i do not know what went wrong here.
Nevertheless we were proud to host you and please feel welcome to conatct again for remarks.

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puja P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“.”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Kuijper for 3 nights in July. We absolutely loved it. It's a very comfortable place for 6 people. The place is very beautifully decorated and it was very clean. Peter, the owner, was really nice and very accommodating. The villa is about 15 mins away from the city centre. There is a train stop right outside the villa so it was really easy to get to the city. I definitely recommend Villa Kuijper. We will be returning to Villa Kuijper next time we are in Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you for your nice review. We feel very motivated to continue and hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307mariad
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can I say perfection !”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Single sex do I start with this apartment. Villa Kuijper: Peter, such a gentleman, a man of his word, polite, ans, wers your questions fast and owns the most magical apartment. The place is beautiful, impecable, great location, trains and buses all around. You are in the heart of the city in less than 15 minutes. A great restaurant underneath. Anything you need he will make it happen. You walk in the apartment and right away know, you are in for an amazing time. The details, the welcome bottle of wine, perfection. There is not one negative thing I can say about this place. I will tell my friends and a family and for sure come back if I have the chance. Book it without hesitation. You will not regret it. It's a lovely place. Thanks Peter for everything. Maria, Ercilia, Martha, Gaby, Alejandro, Isis and Jr send you a big hug.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
dear guest , what can I say, many many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius E
1 review
“Super Hosts!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I was there with a group of friends, celebrating our alevels. The hosts were very friendly and the house is just amazing. Lovely detailed and very charming, we had a great time! Thanks!

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for your nice words.
You visit was much appreciated.
We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing