We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, intimate restaurant, good food”
Review of Casa di David

Casa di David
Ranked #516 of 4,619 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stumbled across this restaurant on our way back to our hotel and we weren’t disappointed. Good service, great pasta, carbonara and bolognese. A real find. They are many Italian restaurants in Amsterdam, but we really enjoyed this one.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Toogreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great little spot for a casual Italian dinner. We sat upstairs by the front windows overlooking the canal, which provided for a special experience. Food was good, service was typical for an Italian restaurant - a little slow at times, but our waiter was very helpful with menu and wine selections.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PTAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great place and atmosphere with good food and service. Busy night but service was still friendly and food came quite.quickly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Mobile655770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

1 block from the flower market. My husband, teenage son, and I went for a late dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed all of our choices- seafood linguine, bruschetta, carpaccio, sea bass, followed by tiramisu. Enjoyable evening in Amsterdam.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank cindyn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I loved my experience here. The food isn't too expensive for the level of service and atmosphere you get here - the pasta dishes averaged about 16.50-18.50 EUR, and the menu is like a big pirate scroll. The bathroom was clean, the food was great, the wine was pretty good (the cheapest two wines were 5 EUR), and we got a fantastic spot upstairs. There's also wifi, though it's a bit spotty.

We were so pleased with our incredibly friendly Italian server (all of them were actually Italian who moved to NL!) that I asked his name, learned a bit about each other, and then we gave him a 20 EUR tip! Casa di David is definitely recommended for a romantic night out. :)

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kjurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa di David also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Casa di David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing