We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively place for dinner and drinks”
Review of Foodhallen

Foodhallen
Ranked #14 of 76 Quick Bites in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

A local friend recommended this food hall and we decided to opt of the the typical rijstafel dinner in Amsterdam and instead try a local hip evening at Foodhallen. We were not disappointed. There are many options here for food falafel, sushi, burgers, Mexican, Chinese, Vietnamese etc etc. Same with the drinks, full bar, microbeers etc. There are plenty of tables to sit and relax. The place is an old trolley station so it has a very cool hip vibe. Great evening hanging out with locals.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank rcarril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 393 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great spot for eating a variety of local and foreign fare. Since we stayed at the hotel attached to the food hall it was a wonderful spot for an evening meal after a busy day of sightseeing.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ArdenH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Foodhallen was a hit with us for sure! This place has everything - from burgers to Vietnamese street food to pizza and Mexican cuisine. A large bar in the middle serves up drinks of all sorts, and there are even dessert options to round out your meal. It can be difficult to find a seat when it is busy, but the atmosphere is fun and lively. We went twice during our trip to Amsterdam! On a Friday evening, there was a DJ playing some great tunes, and on a Sunday afternoon there was a small market with artisan vendors. Great place worth a visit and a great option for groups with varying dietary preferences (plenty of gf and vegetarian options for sure).

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank orrange109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I’m most certainly coming back to Foodhallen on my next visit to Amsterdam. Loved it all the way. Wish I had more space in my stomach to be able to taste more varieties. Was literally exploding after 4 stops of what we chose to have. Most definitely recommend this place to food lovers and everyone looking for a good meal.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Kristjana Margr... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We visited De Foodhallen twice during our visit to Amsterdam. It's located a short walk from a few different tram routes, meaning it is easy to get to.

Despite it being busy (it could be difficult to find a table), it was a unique place to experience a lively atmosphere and there was live music during both of our visits.

The food hall is set out with various food stands selling a variety of options for a mid-range price - good if you want to try something new. It's not the most vast food hall, but I would say there is something for everyone.

We enjoyed that we were able to try fresh, handmade foods that we wouldn't typically eat at home or at other restaurants. Definitely a good place to visit if you're not sure of what to eat or fancy a change!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nmh1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foodhallen also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Foodhallen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing