We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$364
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$232
US$208
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$307
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$466
US$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$256
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,041)
Filter reviews
3,041 results
Traveller rating
535
1,099
759
362
286
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
1,099
759
362
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhard rock cafevan gogh museumrooms are smallmuseum quarterheineken experiencemajor museumswalking distancebars and restaurantssingle roompublic transporttram stopdam squarecentral stationrijksmuseumcityeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,041 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, good staff, location is great. We visited the city as a couple. At the day we went to Apollo Hotel we booked 1 hour before. We were looking for a nice hotel near the city center with some quietness and we found it here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hkraus243806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear hkraus243806

thank you very much for this fantastic review. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and of course your time in Amsterdam.
For your next stay you can also contact our reservations department directly to book a lovely room again: reservations.museum@apollohotels.nl .

Thank you in advance!

Warm regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You have to be so careful in Amsterdam with accommodation, so I reviewed this hotel prior to booking and booked on the strength of the reviews.

Within easy walking distance of Liedesplein and Rembrandplein, this hotel was ideally situated for all areas of Amsterdam, especially the museum quarter. It is serviced by the number 5 tram.

The rooms were a little small but well equipped, clean and modern, however I found that the TV wasn’t working. This isn’t a problem for me as I don’t watch TV and the room was generally fine.

The hotel itself is really modern and inviting with a 24hr reception. There is also a bar, which is open until 1am.

So yes, I endorse this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pauly1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pauly1975,


thank you very much for this fantastic review. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and of course your time in Amsterdam.

For your next stay you can also contact our reservations department directly to book a lovely room again: reservations.museum@apollohotels.nl .

Thank you in advance!

Warm regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location perfect service good bed comfortable only the windows. The courtain was broken and the windows full of humedity. The room was overall clean and the staff was friendly. It was a nice stay. Few steps from leidsplein

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tzuell912997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear tzuell912997,

Thank you for finding a moment to write this review. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your overall stay with us. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visit with us even more to your liking. Our team would have wanted to have made your visit truly memorable.

Hopefully we will have this chance on your next visit to Amsterdam. We will be looking forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel I will never come again and do not recommend my friends to book either, because the receptionists are not trained at all and do not know how to treat to their customers nicely and gently. They do not know their customers are the first priority and they are not nice and friendly at all. I have a very horrible experience in my life this time.

Room Tip: rooms are very small and not very clean
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jacey P,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
Please notice that we will discuss your review within our team in order to improve constantly.

We are more than sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your over all stay with us.On your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visit with us even more to your liking. Our team would have wanted to have made your visit truly memorable.

Warm regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The water of shower was very cold, and not working correctly. The bed hadn’t got blankets and the pillow was dirty. I found a shock inside the bed, I paid twice the tourist tax.... I’ll never back. It was terrible

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank esauce271544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear esauce271544

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

Can you please contact the hotel directly on the following e-mailaddress: zoubida.elkandoussi@apollohotels.nl

Thank you in advance!

Warm regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews