We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Amsterdam Zuid(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$136
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
US$224
US$184
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$215
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$485/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
28
20
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
20
4
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

First of all, owner Katie was so friendly and warm. She gave all information when we are entering the our apartment. Apartment was really tidy and so comfortable. It is in five minutes walk to city center. We walked everywhere in 5 minutes. I advice this apartment to everyone, i understood that why this hostel has got a %90 or more rating.
Thank you Katie :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aytunc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

i"ll start with the compliments: the room we had (apartment Navy) was very clean and tidy, beds were fine, a good gas-cooker, microwave, tea\coffee and a small but good sized fridge, good tv and dvd.

for the smoking traveler, this place has some extra goodies to offer: 1) they have a PS3 on demand which they don't advertise enough, in my opinion. the TV is small but very good quality and Full-HD which takes full advantage of the PS3 (and you can also bring a USB stick and watch movies with it). 2) there is smoking paraphernalia in the apartment for your use, and we also got a small treat...

now to the review itself:
they have 2 buildings, my review is only relevant to the apartment we stayed at, which is advertised as located on Prins Hendrikadde 133. turns out that the address is not the address of the apartment but the "office" or something. the apartment is just next to the office, on Schipperstraat.
the location is good but not superb. it's close enough to the central station (10 mins) and a short walk from Nieuwmarket (10 mins) but we found it a bit removed from the center.

katja, the woman with whom i made the reservation was extremely nice and helpful and she responded to my emails and many questions quickly. rose, the apartment manager, was also nice and efficient.
there are very reasonable house-rules but they are phrased in a way that makes you fell like you'll be fined for almost anything. it's just a matter of the way things are presented and we felt to do what we wanted and got no comlpaints.

the only real downside to the apartment was the sofa. we had to turn it around to face the tv, which made the "living room" quite small. but that's really ok. the problem was that it was impossible to lean back because the back-rest (a big long pillow) was too short and fell off. after some elaborate engineering we found a solution: we opened the sofa (its a sofa-bed) half way and got a great sofa with a good back-rest.

one more thing - Navy is located at the very top of the house. there are a gazillion (67 to be exact) steps which start out ok but become very steep in the end. this is common in amsterdam but i think this set of stairs is the steepest i've ever seen. it makes going in and out of the apartment several times a day a bit of a challenge.

to conclude - for anyone who plans a trip to amsterdam and requires a clean, pleasant apartment but also intends to smoke, this is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank he_who_is_he
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The Apartment was just what we expected, nothing more nothing less... We did have a problem with the "noise" and "leaving lights on when gone." Although we were out of the Apartment most of the time Katie the woman who runs the NIEUWE HERENGRACHT 181 location is a bit overbearing about the noise and lights situation... 1st of all we're walking into a place in which we don't know, therefore I would prefer a light or 2 being on when returning to the apartment after a long night of drinking and partying... 2nd the Noise level wasn't all that bad to us... There were times in which we were "whispering" and she found problems with our level.... I understand that she has a business to run and the question is at which will she sacrifice business for what she thinks is a good living quality.... I also understand that their Niche customers are primarily smokers... well me and my friends didn't smoke.. all we were there for was drinking and partying so perhaps we didn't fit their niche customers... Also Be prepared they WILL enter your room/apartment when you're not there which I found was inappropriate, as we paid for this space and it's not their position to enter it without our permission. It was better for us because it was an apartment but beware you Must be Super quite and not leave lights on and deal with her runaway cats.... Again.... If you're a smoker chill type of group then this is the place for you, but if you're vacationing with friends who love to laugh and have fun... then look for somewhere else... Katie is not the most tolerable person!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Flyhighguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemoapartments, Owner at Nemo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

As the owner, I find myself defending my good name to a review from a customer who thought they could do whatever they want , since they have rented a room in my guest house .
Nemo apartments has house rules and 95% of all our guests have no problems with the rules .
I do all I can to ensure a quality stay for All of my guests .


Kate
Nemo apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Beds very uncomfortable, location good except for constant sirens due to major hospital and police station next door!!
Kate seemed very nice to begin with but then turned bit crazy due to people talking to each other in our apartment before 10am!!
Very very hot in rooms with no option to open window either.
Not too cheap either considering 6 of us squeezed into apartment on fold out beds at a cost of €155 per person for 3 nights!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sdugg112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemoapartments, Owner at Nemo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

As the owner/manager I feel this review was only half the story and I need to respond to a couple of things .
Firstly this reservation was originally for 2 apartments and 8 people but 2 days before arrival the customer asked if we could change his booking because 2 people could not make it and if there was a cheaper option , so we accommodated 6 people in a 5 person apartment at a discounted rate . We apologize that the folding beds were not that comfortable . . As far as the group being loud , they were yelling and screaming and slamming doors like they were the only people in the building .
We are a service orientated Guesthouse and do work very hard to ensure the comfort of all our guests .

Kate
Nemo apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

If you want to experience the best side of the Amsterdam's truly friendly and relaxing atmosphere - that's the place to stay! We enjoyed living in such a wonderful apartments,from the first minute when we were met by cool owner Katya,till the last,when we realized that it was quite a breathtaking holiday!
Truly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_d_vedernikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews