We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, basic accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Ranked #235 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This place truly lives up to the phrase, "you get what you pay for." Their motto is "Amsterdam's most comfortable one star hotel" and I have to agree. The bedding was comfortable! I luckily had a room on the top floor and it was not loud at all!

Pros:
Cheap, great location, clean, friendly staff

Cons:
No elevator, lobby smells heavily of cannabis, wifi comes and goes, shared bathrooms.

This place truly borders the line between hotel and private room hostel.

Room Tip: rooms on 5th floor are not too loud
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vendizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Pros: great location/central, free wifi and continental breakfast , fairly cheap

Negatives: quite loud (although it is in a busy area)

Would recommend to friends/couples but wouldn't recommend families.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Levi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Small room but as the title suggests, you get what you pay for.

3 of us stayed here for a weekend during a break from Uni. We left it last minute so got the cheapest thing we could find.

Lucky for us, Rembrandt Square Hotel was in a brilliant location. Vibrant and full of life.

Free breakfast was appreciated and staff were friendly.

Location 5/5.
Room 5/5. (Beds remade every morning etc)
Price 5/5.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Adam_01TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend just to see the sights of Amsterdam. The location is great. Within walking distance of most places. The only downside I felt was that we were directly above Smokeys night club and that didn't end until 5am every night. So if you can't sleep through noise, do not stay here! We were booked in to a basic 2 single bed room but got upgraded to their huge apartment in the building next door. Definitely worth considering staying here just for the price and location

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

It's a a nice place to stay if you want to hang out and party a lot. Location is great, breakfast delicious. I think that the rooms on the weekends are definitely overpriced. I wouldn't come back but I had a good time. :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Agać M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#305 of 373 in Amsterdam
488 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#216 of 373 in Amsterdam
272 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
#260 of 373 in Amsterdam
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#223 of 373 in Amsterdam
453 reviews
Plantage & the East
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
#222 of 373 in Amsterdam
118 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Royal Amsterdam Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Square Hotel

Address: Rembrandtplein 24, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: €62 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Rembrandt Square Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rembrandt Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rembrandt Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing