We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
672
687
243
144
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
687
243
144
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star room cultural embassy eastern docklands central station shared bathroom unique hotel cool hotel tram stop city centre wet room large room number tram amsterdam centraal public transport stops arty quirkiness
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Very friendly and professional staff, lovely breakfast with everything and more available... nice to have it complementary, because of the renovations! Nice touch. Also very easy access to the city with tramline 26 and 7 close to the hotel. It is such a special building with a different history. and nicely renovated.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLloydHotel, General Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi Fieter,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I was glad to read about the great experience you have had with us. We would be delighted to accommodate you next time when visiting Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Piet Boogert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I stayed at this hotel for one day. It was excellent service from the staff. Hotel has a very cool style, as it is built on the site of an old mental hospital and each floor has its own unique design. From the center 15 minutes by taxi. Good view from the window.

You are welcome :)

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Сергей К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLloydHotel, General Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the design of Lloyd Hotel. Did you know that our hotel was originally built as an emigrant hotel?

We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Piet Boogert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Rooms were very huge and very innovative. Hotel was on renovation when we visited, so we were offered complimentary breakfast. Excellent Tapas place right across, if you're not looking to move around too much on your first day in.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karishma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLloydHotel, General Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear guest,

I am glad you were so pleased with your stay at Lloyd Hotel. Thank you for your kind words! We would love to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards,
Piet Boogert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Again an inspiring and relaxed stay at the Lloyd hotel. This time it was to celebrate our youngest daughter's 18th birthday. A unique buidling and a unique interior style, make you feel welcome next to the easy going check in and staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulvanerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLloydHotel, General Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Paul,

How wonderful that you celebrated your daughter's 18th birthday with us. I hope she has had a wonderful celebration. I am glad your stay has been pleasant and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your review.

Warm regards,
Piet Boogert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I thought I had written all this already??Good location, unusual...didnt see much of the building- reknowned for qwerky featues etcVery good location for public transport and for river swimmingI didnt have breakfast and only soup for lunch- food seemed pricey to me and menu limited.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLloydHotel, General Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi Rona,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you have had such a great stay with us! We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Piet Boogert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews