We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Ranked #51 of 302 Nightlife in Amsterdam
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amsterdam icebar what a great experience, lovely friendly staff gave us a fabulous experience. Included in the price are 3 drinks one in the bar before and two in the cold served in ice glasses! A nice touch is the video beforehand giving a theme to the visit not seen before in other icebars, overall we had a great time and would throughly recommend, although book early as very busy but well worth it!

Thank Poppypudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Poppypudgem,

We are very grateful to receive the highest score possible! We are sincerely happy to hear you found the Icebar a great attraction to visit while being in Amsterdam and that the staff was friendly ;) We hope you enjoyed the delicious drinks included and the rest of your stay in Amsterdam!

Kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"whipped cream"
in 56 reviews
"visited the ice bar"
in 45 reviews
"front bar"
in 39 reviews
"vodka shots"
in 35 reviews
"regular bar"
in 30 reviews
"drinks included"
in 59 reviews
"drink tokens"
in 33 reviews
"nougat"
in 51 reviews
"free cocktail"
in 40 reviews
"fun experience"
in 74 reviews
"time slot"
in 79 reviews
"paid euros"
in 26 reviews
"winebar"
in 392 reviews
"pirates"
in 122 reviews
"nutella"
in 57 reviews
"coins"
in 42 reviews
"sex"
in 32 reviews
Filter

36 - 40 of 3,692 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my 20yr old daughters and husband, fun experience , paid 17euros with joint deal for Heineken tour. Three drinks included, cocktail, beer or shots. Staff are great fun and Seb was our guide, really fun guy made our trip.
Tip - have the beer first once in the ice bar as you use the same glass for your second drink so if you gave a shot the theory is you get more!
Good photo opportunity.

Thank CazL122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CazL122,

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you, together with your daughters and husband, had such a great and fun experience during your visit to the Icebar. We want to thank you for this lovely review and for your kind words concerning our fantastic colleagues and, especially, Seb, who made your experience even more special.

We hope you also enjoyed the rest of your stay in Amsterdam, and we also hope to welcome you and your family on your next visit for another amazing Xtracold Experience!

Kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice experience. It's a bit expensive, but if you book via internet you pay less. We paid 34€ for two instead of 40€.
With this you recieve 3 drinks. (One of them is a nice cocktail in the lounge, and the other two are or shot / beers in the cold area)
It was really cool, and worth it.

Thank EmilieH94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear EmilieH94,

This is just a lovely review and we want to thank you for that! We are sincerely glad to hear you had such a wonderful time during your visit to the Icebar and that you enjoyed the delicious drinks! We hope you also enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this. We were about 5 minutes late for our meeting and they told us we weren’t allowed in! I said I was upset since it said no where on the ticket we had to be 20 min early. They ended up letting us in after I argued that I had paid for the ticket. The staff were very cold to us and ignored us at the bar. Very disappointed. The ice room was also very very small and did not live up to my expectations or how their website depicted. The jackets were dirty and the ice glasses had dirt in them. Waste of money and rude staff.

1  Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Georgia D,

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your visit to the Icebar in Amsterdam due to different reasons. Please note, we are always trying to improve the Icebar experience for our guests and therefore, thankful for any kind of feedback. Once again, we want to thank you for sharing your opinion with us and we hope you did enjoy the rest of your stay in the Netherlands.

Kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Xtracold Icebar is an interesting concept, a bar made of ice along with your beer glasses. We all entered the front of the bar where we could redeem our gold token for a drink behind the bar or wait till after the Ice Bar to get our drink.
The host will announce the entry to the Ice Bar with a rather humorous video presentation, then getting everyone a jacket and pair of gloves to wear (keep that receipt you get on the way in, our friend nearly learned the hard way about that). Inside you will be introduced to a cavern of ice and sculptures, things encased in ice. Another pro tip? Get a pint first if you're thinking of doing a shot afterwards, you only get one glass for the entirety of the visit.
We spent about 40 minutes in the Ice Bar, getting our two free drinks and retiring to the outside bar for our final drink.
While it may seem like a gimmick and all, it's well worth checking out for a laugh anyway.

Thank MattieW91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MattieW91,

We want to thank you for writing this lovely and detailed review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time while visiting the coolest bar in Amsterdam. The delicious drinks included and the jackets, definitely, help our guests to keep their body temperature higher :) Happy to know you enjoyed your Xtracold Experience, we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing