We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$372
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Booking.com
US$372
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$370
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Hotels.comUS$370
Vio.comUS$372
Agoda.comUS$420
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,897)
Filter reviews
2,897 results
Traveller rating
2,292
387
115
51
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,292
387
115
51
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marcel wanders blue spoon canal view room nine streets mini bar beautiful hotel anne frank house perfect location van gogh museum lobby sink city wallpaper minibar dutch closet checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,897 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

Lovely setting. View of Prinsengracht and design furniture. Food was good but ohhhh the service of the friendly waiters. You could wait for ages! And I am still waiting for an explanation on the cheese platter even though I asked. Not 1 waiter, all of them.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank andreat802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gorka Bergareche, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020

Dear andreat802,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Andaz Amsterdam. Even though you enjoyed the hotel itself and the quality of the food in the Restaurant, I see that the service was not to your satisfaction. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for this. I will share this with the Restaurant Manager for his immediate attention. This behavior is not acceptable and you can be assured that we will have the proper coaching of the team accordingly.

I hope that you can give us another opportunity to make up for this experience on a future occasion.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Warm regards,

Gorka Bergareche
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Andaz. This is a good location to explore, a short walk to Anne Frank’s house and on the historic canals. Room was very comfortable and loved the decor. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WAAS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gorka Bergareche, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Dear WAAS123,

Greetings from Amsterdam!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Andaz Amsterdam. We are pleased to read that your stay was a great one and that you especially liked our location and our comfortable rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Gorka Bergareche
Cluster General Manager
Andaz & Hyatt Regency Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020 via mobile

The Andaz Amsterdam is a very good hotel with a lovely and warm-hearted atmosphere. The whole service is fantastic. For example Tina (Waitress) was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely coming back!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bijan_Mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gorka Bergareche, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Dear Bijan_MR,

Greetings from Amsterdam!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Andaz Amsterdam. We are delighted to read that your stay was great and that you felt very welcomed by the team. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team as well..

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Gorka Bergareche
Cluster General Manager
Andaz Amsterdam Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2020

Hotel views of the picturesque canal ring in the historic center. It was the former public library before its conversion into a boutique hotel—feels more like an art museum though with its quirky Dutch-inspired design by Marcel Wanders. Lovely location by the Nine Streets!

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank cvtmuench
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gorka Bergareche, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2020

Dear CVTMUENCH,

Greetings from Amsterdam!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Andaz Amsterdam. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely time here at the hotel and that you especially enjoyed the design.

Please come and see us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Gorka Bergarecge
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2020

This hotel is a hidden gem. The location is great: it's close enough that it is a short walk from most of the city highlights, but just far enough away so that it's not too noisy.

The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, it was like walking into your home away from home. It seems as if all the staff already recognized us after our first meeting.

As with most Andaz hotels, it is a modern concept/modern design hotel. Check in formalities have you sitting in the lobby while the staff take care of the details. Snacks and beverages are available in the lobby for the guests.

One hotel aspect that I want to highlight is the fact that the bathrooms have an "open" design. Please be aware of this if you have two guests in the room.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bacalaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gorka Bergareche, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2020

Dear Bacalaca,


Greetings from Amsterdam!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Andaz Amsterdam. It is great to read that you felt at home and that the team welcomed you in such a warm manner.

Please come and see us again in the near future.

Thanks again!

Sincerely

Gorka Bergareche
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews