We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Authentic Amsterdam Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
houseboat ms luctor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
houseboat ms luctor
breakfast in the sunshine wheelhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
houseboat ms luctor
breakfast in the sunshine
wheelhouse
deckhouse
deckhouse
entrance engine room
deckhouse
steering cabbin
steering wheel
table made of spare propeller
double bedm with exelent linnen
shower
fridge, with local beer
sink sleeping room
breakfast
view
stylish details
porthole
the canal
fee van moof no nonsence bikes
bedlamp
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Nadire B
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Amsterdam Experience”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent an excellent time in Houseboat Luctor. The location is superb, quiet but very close to city center. The houseboat has an unlivable history, she carried coal under sail with no engine. Now she is the most comfortable and original home on the canals. The neighboring part of the canal is lined with different versions of houseboats, each more interesting and beautiful than the other. Our host is an artist, a very considerate and knowledgeable man, we feel privileged to know him. Our neighbour is the single remaining eel fisherman of Amsterdam. The houseboat is comfortable, warm, clean, very romantic. Our host serves excellent breakfast every morning. The bathroom and the toilet are spotless with more than enough hot water. It is great to spend time here watching the scenery on a cold rainy Amsterdam day, or go biking around the city or canoe riding in the canals on a good one. we hope to visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murff2015
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

thought it would make a memorable birthday treat for my husband to complement a Weekend in Amsterdam,by staying in this Houseboat--all the previous reviews have been "spot-on"-it was Wonderful!
Again--we Loved the breakfast--(and it helped that the sun always shone!)--amazing how such a small space had everything necessary,and more, to make a great holiday
And Flip was a wonderful/discreet host
we will be back!
Mary/Gerry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breakfast
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeline...
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic Boathouse in Amsterdam ”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just spent 4 wonderful nights here on Flip's very cosy, comfortable & 'gezellig' houseboat (difficult to translate from Dutch but basically all of the above!)
We so enjoyed the delicious breakfast kindly delivered at 8:30am & the bikes made getting around so easy.
Would definitely recommend this place & hope to return at some time in the future
Madeline & Bernard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roaming d
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A special birthday trip”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked this house boat as a special 60th birthday for my husband, it did not disappoint. Within easy walking distance from Amsterdam central train station and very easy to find. Flip couldn't be there when we arrived which wasn't a problem as he emailed with instructions to gain access and also left a note on the door. The boat is in a quiet area wonderful views and fantastic location for the city centre either walking or using the bikes supplied by Flip. The acommodation is clean providing hairdryer, bathrobes towels etc, with tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast a large continental relaxed affair, Flip drops it off at 8.30 you can eat it when you like. A very hospitable host making our stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$178
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing