We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never coming here again ever, staff is insulting”
Review of Ichi-E

Ichi-E
Ranked #660 of 4,550 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Horrible service and staff.

Got lied to that all tables were booked. We could only sit at the bar...

So we sit at the bar and see group after group without reservation ( overheard the conversation ) get directed to one of the supposedly reserved tables, which actually were not reserved at all.
When we asked another employee it was mentioned that the tables were only for groups with more than 2 people.

After 10 minutes we still did not receive our ordered drinks.

When we mentioned this to an employee and said we will leave, the sarcasm and negativity dripped from his words, while he did not know how to further accelerate our departure from the venue.

I'm not returning to this place. They could give me the food for free and I'd still not come.

If I could give 0 stars, I'd give 0.

Thank ilkervandenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

The best Sushi I have tried. It is a bit pricey but worth every penny. This restaurant is located in Biljmer Arena, about a 20 minute metro ride from downtown Amsterdam. So, if you love Sushi, make sure you visit this place. It has a great lounge environment, the service is good, and as I already mentioned the food is AMAZING.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mayo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry C, General Manager at Ichi-E, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Mayo,

Thank you very much for visiting Ichi-E and for reviewing us online.
We think that your review is AMAZING! We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

^ Team Ichi-E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, great staff.
We ordered sushi and ramen. Both of them were yummy.
Will definitely come back.

Thank eviiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry C, General Manager at Ichi-E, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Eviiko,

Thanks for your review. Looking forward for your next visit!

Kind Regards,

^ Team Ichi-E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed some nice sushi during the afternoon. Service was good and the place was nice and quiet. Well worth the trip over to that area of town. An overall great experience!

Thank Deano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry C, General Manager at Ichi-E, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Deano,

Thank you so much for visiting Ichi-E and for your positive review.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our dishes, and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

^ Team Ichi-E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Super staff, excellent service (in fact, gave us a nice table without a reservation), super tasty food, really made our night out to the ArenA for the Holland V. England football match. Not to be missed...

Thank RATMANDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry C, General Manager at Ichi-E, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that we made your night out. Hope to see you again on your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Team Ichi-E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichi-E also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ichi-E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing