We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
534
487
118
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
487
118
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red light district train station dam square great location hour reception central location recommend this hotel few minutes walk triple room family room bars and restaurants lovely hotel rooms were very clean the ground floor would definitely stay here again couple of nights decent size
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely quiet hotel in the centre of everything and really close by the Centraal Station. Hotel was extremely clean and we had a great stay there. Bed was very comfortable too. It was very easy to walk everywhere and it felt very safe even though it was quite close to the Red Light district. We will be back to stay at this great hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rosesbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This was a lovely trip which i took my mum for her birthday! We stayed at this hotel which was fabulous! Great location, great price, great room! The bathroom was very small but for the couple of nights you spend in Amsterdam i would go back to this hotel every time!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaychClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Stayed here with my mum, central to everything. 10 min walk from Amsterdam Centraal Station, and everything else central is within walking distance. Very near to the Red Light District.
Welcomed as we checked in great staff. Room was lovely and very happy for the price payed. We thought that it may be noisy at nighttime due to location but we didn't hear a sound. The beds were also very comfy.
No problems or complaints overall great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank hael4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

A great little hotel. The room size was reasonable considering you are in Europe. The bathroom was small. But this is what you have to expect when travelling in Europe. Bed was very comfortable. Wifi was reliable and available in the room. It's in a great location. About a 5 minute walk from the river cruise ship docks and the train station. You will be right on the edge of the red light district which is something to consider if you are easily offended. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants around. Just be careful of the type of cafe you enter, especially if you are travelling with children. Staff are friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

An absolute gem of a hotel situated in the red light district, literally a 2 minute walk from the station. Clean, friendly and modern with a very good 24 hour bar with reasonable prices, we will be returning to Amsterdam and we will be using this hotel. Very highly recommend !

Stayed: May 2017
Thank SeanH2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews