We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
14
37
49
15
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
37
49
15
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed in hotel de koopermollen which is a sister hotel to this hotel but situated in the same building but higher quality rooms but still the room we stayed in was clean with en suite only down fall was the stairs but in Amsterdam you expect this anyway .
Hotel situated in middle of everything step out the door all coffee shops you need are their 2 min walk to dam square 3 min walk to red light district 3 min walk to central station , everything you need is there which I loved.
Man behind the reception was really nice and pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was really good for a 1 star hotel I will stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A small hotel with basic rooms accessed by steep Amsterdam stair. Recommended for the traveller on a budget as its location is excellent (5 mins from main station) and in the heart of busy area. A good buffet breakfast is provided and staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

stayed here in june 2013 and going back in december ..had a good time at this hotel staff friendly breakfast is good lots ti choose ..rooms basic but its all we needed smoking allowed which is a good can come and go as u plz and leave room key at reception so need to worry about keys ...would recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracylvschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Myself and 4 friends stayed here in the 5 bedroom dorm facing the weormstratt, the room was tidy, bit of a steep climb on the stairs but most old school amsterdam propertys are the same.

for a start the location was great right on a busy party strip full of clubs, bars and and a few of my favourite cofeeshops baba and hillstreet blues.

We had very few issues with this hotel the one issue we did have was the flies in the hallway but I could'nt complain as it was between 25-30 degrees and this is a common thing.

We had no problems what so ever with smoking in our room (weed) in which was allowed.

the breakfast - DOES THE JOB - not the best but gets you your essentials for a busy day ahead, meats toast cereal coffee juice yoghurts etc. Also our flight was later the next day and they allowed us to store our bags in the storage closet.

overall good stay and had a great time

ISSUES -

Quite loud but after being amsterdammed it doesnt really matter

Shared toilet and shower - can be a right pain racing to get to a shower everyday.

How early the breakfast finishes - having to get up before 10am after being severely baked in amsterdam is a bit harsh.

I lost my i-phpone at the zoo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveysteve420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews