We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING: Bed Bug Bites!”
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #304 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Bed bug bites on both arms, both sides of my back, down my legs, and all over my feet and ankles. Had to throw clothes and suitcase away. Doctor visits, creams, and 1 1/2 weeks of itchy and painful bites after getting home.

Pros: This hotel is in a very good location near restaurants, shops, social life, and museums.

1. Rude cleaning staff. They knock and then come into your room within seconds (I even had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door.
2. Checkout is super early and they will call your room and knock on the door every few minutes until you get out.
3. I have bug bites all over my body after sleeping there for four nights. I felt itchy the first few nights but had no symptoms. I developed symtoms (red bumps, itching, discomfort) the morning of checkout and it got worse as I travelled home.
4. The hotel is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. I paid almost USD 500 for four nights. This would easily get you into a 3–4 star hotel or an excellent Air B&B. For bad service, lots of stairs, cold lunch meat for breakfast, noise, rude cleaning staff, tiny room with no toilet, and BED BUGS, the money I paid was too much.

I contacted the hotel about my bed bug bites for a refund and have yet to hear from them.

In my humble opinion, do not stay here. The location is EXCELLENT, but not worth the poor quality and expense.

Room Tip: Choose room with ensuite toilet. Check room for bed bugs. Pick room on first floor - no elevator and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

8 - 12 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We visited the Atlanta hotel for our 5th wedding anniversary last weekend. I booked it here because of the location being central so we could walk to most of the attractions, bars restaurants etc.... the location was perfect, the hotel isn't the ritz so don't book here if that's what you want but if you just want a base in the centre of Amsterdam to sleep and not much else you won't go far wrong here. The staff were nice and friendly and the room was adequate.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adamhornby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was our second time in Amsterdam. The first time, we stayed a little outside of the city and had to take the train back and forth. This location was GREAT! We walked everywhere! Would have been nice to have an electric kettle in room. We thought 10 euro was a little pricey for breakfast, we went out for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swampgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with a friend and it was everything we expected!

-Location couldn't get any better
-Lovely friendly staff that were always happy to help
-Basic room but had all the essentials
-I had seen many reviews about it being noisy but we both slept very well every night
-Shared bathroom was always spotless

Only downfall was that there wasn't any air conditioning in our room and during the hotter nights it was very warm.

Other than that everything was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Definitely visiting again:)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LA2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is at Rembrandt, in the center of nightclubs. Clean rooms, nice service.
The breakfast is not worth 10 €, better to eat breakfast at one of the restaurants on 1 floor for the same price. In night the rooms are very warm, and you hear music from the clubs until 5 am.
But we recommend this Hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KristinKarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#212 of 376 in Amsterdam
308 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#280 of 376 in Amsterdam
395 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#231 of 376 in Amsterdam
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#181 of 376 in Amsterdam
282 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#115 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,096 reviews
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#321 of 376 in Amsterdam
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Address: Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: €78 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlanta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing