We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
41
102
70
46
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
102
70
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor coffee making machine hand held shower memory foam mattress walls are very thin nice small hotel airport bus small balcony nice shower wet room before check in time stayed here for two nights minute walk king bed stairs are steep fantastic location leidseplein
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I lived in Amsterdam for 10 years, and this place was great - as long as you understand how Dutch Architecture works. The have a lift - major plus point, but stairs are steep and rooms are small. Place is clean and well maintained, great. No restaurant or room service, pay TV - brilliant! Go our Amsterdam has 1,000,000 things to see, do, and eat - this is a place to sleep, wash and hit the Venice of the North.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank velcro71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the price and location, and we were not dissapointed. Was a bit worried because of the other reviews but found them to be exaggerated. The room we got was spacious enough. Yes it’s a bit loud from the street but we never heard anything from the other rooms. The bathroom was pretty spacious aswell, and as previous comments yes the bathroom only had half a showerwall which is very unpractical. I’m very happy with our stay here. The staff is great and the room is better than I expected. Comparing to other hotels in this price class this central they look like dungeons.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank annaw557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

First, let me say that my wife and I are good, non-demanding, travelers, and have visited 56 countries. But this had to be one of the worst hotels we've ever stayed at, with a room cost way out of proportion for its value. No air conditioning. . OK, not so unusual, but street noise was bad with window open, especially on the weekend. Over our 5 night stay, the bed was never made or linens changed. Bathroom drinking glasses dirty and not replaced/cleaned, no facial tissue, no soap holder in shower, no trash basket. Door knob to bathroom fell off twice. Shower stall never cleaned. Toilet never cleaned (for 5 days!). Front desk staff had an amazing lack of knowledge of the area, even for simple questions like "where is close restaurant?". This is supposed to be a 3 star hotel, but I'd give it 2 at most. Other than location (20 min to Rijksmuseum), a great disappointment.

Room tip: Not sure it matters; small elevator is extremely slow but adequate for upper floors
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Our room in this hotel was a little tired and although not dirty wasn’t spotlessly clean. However it wasn’t bad enough to upset our stay. The room was serviced daily and our room included a coffee pod machine which made a nice change. The room was bigger than some in this price range and was more than adequate for our needs. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful and more than made up for the small defects of the room. It was also in a wonderful location. A leafy suburb just outside the canal belt and within 5 minutes walk of Leidesplein. Quiet and yet close enough to walk to all the sights. We couldn’t have asked for more in this price range!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LMT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a very nice area of Amsterdam not too touristic. Quiet, away from the clubs and bars. Rooms were pretty small with thin walls but nicely furnished and nice bathroom. Staff were polite and helped for where to go in the city. 15 minutes walk to touristic centre. Would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kyriakosevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews