We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Madame Tussauds Amsterdam
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.75*
and up
Madame Tussauds Amsterdam Admission Ticket
Ranked #87 of 602 things to do in Amsterdam
Attraction details
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I have to say I never been into a wax museum before so I was pleased to see all those figures of famous people in front of me they were so real and lifelike. The whole experience was just breathtaking the museum is fairly easy to navigate and it's family friendly and also you can go there with a friend or a girlfriend or even. I have to say I enjoyed my visit at Madame tussaud. I would recommend it for anyone anytime everywhere.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wax museum"
in 132 reviews
"charlie chaplin"
in 41 reviews
"wax work"
in 35 reviews
"dam square"
in 160 reviews
"fast track"
in 37 reviews
"take pictures"
in 74 reviews
"great fun"
in 79 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 88 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 47 reviews
"rainy day"
in 34 reviews
"fun experience"
in 25 reviews
"long queue"
in 25 reviews
"in advance"
in 38 reviews
"figures"
in 211 reviews
"celebs"
in 85 reviews
"photos"
in 246 reviews
"tickets"
in 364 reviews
Filter

274 - 278 of 6,501 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Many statue of wax. You can enjoy some good clicks with your favorite celebrity. Entry is little expensive. Photo clicked by team is also expensive.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ShyamSawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

A fun place to visit with lots of photo opportunities, gets really busy but it flows quite well. We had a great laugh and got some great photos.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 177clarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Rather small, and you walk throug in just 40-50 minutes. Not the same quality as in London. An OK experience, but not at all worth the ticket.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Endre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit. We had great fun taking pictures and posing with the wax works. Some celebrities were not as recognizable but didn't take from the overall experience. I think the photo they take at the start of you is way over priced €15 for a photo. We got one of the Laser printer photos done in glass and much preferred this option. There is also a view point over the city which is stunning.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank wanderer4ever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Madame Tussauds Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing