We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belfort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
NH Amsterdam Zuid(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$548
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$248
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
15
38
100
89
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
38
100
89
234
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2015

In Surinamplein, a real crappy Hotel,

At arrival, you can see the terrace in ruin with huge holes and boards everywhere, the hotel is sordid, dirty cuddly toys in the sofa at the reception.

Then the rooms, ducktape in the shower, no light bulb in the lamps, four single beds when you ask for only a twin, discusting floor, hairs in the bathroom....
Next to noisy avenues...great night

.....please don't go there !
P.

Room Tip: don't go there
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Myself and some friends stayed here very recently 26th-29th jan 15 and after reading many reviews I didn't hold up much hope for our stay so expected the worst but surprisingly this hotel although a little out of the way was clean, cleaned our rooms and fresh towels everyday staff were polite friendly and helpful with what was asked.
Athough there is scaffolding up on the rear of the building but didn't effect us and places need to get work done to upgrade them. Bathrooms probably need an upgrade and shower hose was leaking but in time I'm sure they'll get round to doing it.
All in all we had a fantastic time in the beautiful city of Amsterdam and enjoyed our stay at the Belfort hotel, would I stay there again? Yes I would

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I stayed here last week with a couple of friends. We found a good deal on flights & accomodation with Easy Jet Holidays so booked to stay at the Belfort. From researching we knew the hotel was a bit out of the way but the location wasn't bad. It was a 10 min airport ride away and the tram stop was round the corner taking you into Dam Square. This was only 10-15 min journey and there are GVB passes that are cheap that give you unlimited access on trams, buses & metro. The hotel itself was very basic. We were served by a Korean woman who was helpful but not that friendly. You could rent bikes, get tickets to attractions and a tram pass from the hotel though. The room was very small and had 3 single beds in which were fairly comfy. There was a few stains on the walls and a little dirt. There was a large window you could climb out onto an old balcony which had a set of drawers on. The maids came everyday. We were annoyed one morning because we were woken up at 8am by drilling and builders putting up scaffolding outside our room!! We had not been told about this by the hotel!! No lift so had to walk up stairs. Breakfast was very basic, bread, crossiants, cheese, ham, juices and tea which wasn't particularly nice. Outside the hotel there was broken decking and stacked up chairs everywhere. We had a flat screen TV on our wall but could not seem to work it and there was only 1 plug with 2 sockets. There was a hairdryer next to the sink aswell which was quite dangerous. Wifi worked in reception but not in our room. Overall we got what we paid for and if you are looking for a cheap hotel that you only need to sleep and shower in this one would be ok, i would not reccommend it and would probably give it 2 stars not 3 but it wasn't terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank edd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We read the reviews in this site about the hotel before we came. so we were very surprised to find a good hotel. It is a really good hotel for people who don't want to pay a lot of money. You get all the basic needs. We stayed there for the last 5 days and it was great. The room was clean and nice, the breakfest was enough, Transport to the center of the city and to the airport was easy and quick. We plan to be there in our next trip to amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 166dana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

My partner & I stayed for the weekend 15th-17th November. Rooms were filthy,bare wires, filthy windows & curtains. Balcony was covered in cigarette doubts, & too top it off there was a pile of vomit on the balcony. Never think of staying here. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolaMarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews