We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belfort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$317
US$227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Amsterdam Zuid(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$248
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
15
38
100
88
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
38
100
88
234
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We read the reviews in this site about the hotel before we came. so we were very surprised to find a good hotel. It is a really good hotel for people who don't want to pay a lot of money. You get all the basic needs. We stayed there for the last 5 days and it was great. The room was clean and nice, the breakfest was enough, Transport to the center of the city and to the airport was easy and quick. We plan to be there in our next trip to amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 166dana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

My partner & I stayed for the weekend 15th-17th November. Rooms were filthy,bare wires, filthy windows & curtains. Balcony was covered in cigarette doubts, & too top it off there was a pile of vomit on the balcony. Never think of staying here. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolaMarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Basic, small, good beds, breakfast. On the face not bad but it has bedbugs and the management werenot that bothered. Did not give the impression that they will call in the proper cleaners. Take DEET or dont go there

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

old hotel, nothing to worth the 3 stars they have .. low light, abnormal rooms ... really bad experience ...there was an angry italian guy at the restaurant .. very slow almost unavailable WIFI connection, hotel was surrounded with innovation and construction work ...

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveler_dgha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

As we got into the taxi at Amsterdam central station. we asked a taxi driver to take us in this hotel to witch he asked us many times, you sure this is the hotel you want?? you sure your travail details and hotel are correct?? to witch we said yes the Blefonrt Hotel!.. he said this is very out of the way are you sure?! when we arrived out side the hotel it all come clear what he meant.We was met by scaffolding and the local who appeared to be part of the yob culture. As we entered, we were met by witch appeared to be more of the yobs inside, and an east Asian appearance woman, who's appeared that she didn't want to be their and was very unhelpful and body language to match. When room keys was finally given! with a grunt and a pointing towards the stairs. As entered the room we could not believed what we have walked into we should of took note and alarm bells should of rang when taxi driver kept asking us is this the right hotel. the windows were disguising and filthy balcony had 2" of builders dust! as well as 2x4 appears to be holding and supporting the balcony above! the bedding was ripped with holes in beds are old and knackered genial decor very old and tired. dirt under radiator as well an ear bud! bed side draw with was filled the rubbish floor was filthy, bathroom had a wire to flush toilet, hair-dryer was mounted above sink, celling tiles mouldy and not matching. shower drain away had not been cleaned for some time. on this we got in touch with clearsky and told them of this problem to witch they appeared that this is totally acceptable and to transfer to a different hotel if we payed the different's witch we managed to get down to £75.00 on top of the £560.00 we payed for this trip. how could any travel agent recommend this hotel and sell it in such away we took his word on how good it was! as they are meant to be the expert's on this matter!!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews