We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Ranked #85 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

A really individual hotel in a brilliant location. Loved it.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    115
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
462
62
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago il
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hotel Seven Bridges was the ONLY bed and breakfast type place we booked in Europe - we usually stay in more "full service" properties. That said, this place was fantastic. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable (had one of those "temperpedic" type foam mattresses), we loved the residential feel of the location near Rembrant Square and that it was more out of the way than places closer to Dam Square. We were in room 4 so we didn't have any problems with stairs like some other people complained about, but it is on the same level as reception so if you want to sleep late there is a little bit of hallway noise from people coming and going.

The reception/staff was pretty much non-existant, but we didn't care about that at all. When we arrived we got checked in without delay, and then the gentleman promptly told us where we could get breakfast for 1E and we should do this instead of having him do our breakfast for 12E. (OK, I get it - you don't want to go out and shop for my breakfast. No problem.) Upon check out, they called us a cab for the airport the evening before we departed and got a 35E rate on the trip to the airport. A good deal considering our trip in was a little over 50E.

Make sure you read all their Info on their website and you won't be dissappointed. I find that most of the things that people are complaining about on this forum are things they address on their website including the narrow stairs, not having people on staff 24/7, and cancelation and booking policies, etc.

The coffeeshops and restaurants in the immediate area were all fantastic.

Room Tip: Room 4 - no stairs, but on level of reception without a view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephensonlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viveiro, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I loved this place! My brother booked this place based on tripadvisor. We stayed for two nights. It was great! Great location, clean, quaint, and great customer service!!!
I will definitely book this place again when I return!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Spanimita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We loved Amsterdam. We were there 5 nights and staying at the Hotel Seven Bridges made our visit fantastic! The hotel is located in a quiet picturesque canal neighborhood just a few blocks from Rembrandtplein…where you can quickly jump into the hub of the city’s activity. The train/bus stop is also just a block or so away. It’s worth getting a metro card so you can jump on the tram when you get tired of walking. Pierre, Gunter, and Erik were wonderful hosts. They were very helpful in providing information about the city and help with specific questions/directions.

When we arrived at the hotel, Eric greeted us and provided an overview of the city along with a map. We stayed in Garden Rm 4 and our accommodations included a large room that was just as it looks on the website. It was bright, clean, nicely decorated, and had large window looking out into a garden. The room included a TV, Radio, and free internet. The bed had a tempur-pedic style mattress that was very comfortable. The bathroom comes with a lot of hot water! We didn’t opt for the daily breakfast, but were generously provided a complimentary breakfast on our last day. I can say that it was fabulous…delicious and plentiful…included pastries, yogurt, cheese, meat, juice, and coffee. I advise getting it!

There are many great restaurants in the neighborhood and within walking distance from the hotel, specially the Tapas restaurant just a few doors down from the hotel. There are also 2 canalside homes that have been turned into museums and within a block from the hotel. If you have the time, stop in to see the Museum Van Loom. It’s impressive.

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Seven Bridges and meeting Pierre, Gunter, and Erik.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Excellent romantic hotel be sure to get canal side room.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 365 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#66 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Rembrandtplein
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#80 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#16 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Property: Seven Bridges Hotel
Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing