We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
256
109
44
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
109
44
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international calls great location free cell phone minute walk in either direction flower market and rembrandt square champagne on arrival received a free upgrade street facing room tram stop outside the hotel road noise hotel wifi in house restaurant counter space walking distance to dam square lovely balcony a small boutique hotel coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent service, comfortable and neat double twin bed room and strategically located for walking all around Amsterdam. Our room was looking to the street, but it was very quiet. Will be our top choice when we come back to Amsterdam.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fsfische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My husband, 12 yr old daughter and I stayed here two nights. Albus staff greeted us with complimentary champagne and ice cream! Our room was sufficient in size. Clean sheets and towels. Delicious breakfast. Near busyness of touristy streets, but not loud or disruptive even on Fri/Sat nights. This is a great spot for couples and small families.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Amsterdam in 13 years and we opted for the 4* Albus boutique hotel due to location and previous guest ratings.

I am more than happy to award the Albus 5* due to the cleanliness, friendly staff and location.

We stayed in room 303 (front of hotel) and booked a King size room. Whilst only a quarter of the size we normally have when travelling outside of the EU it met our requirements. There was ample space to store our large suitcase and plenty of wardrobe space / shelves for clothes.

The bathroom had a large rainshower and whilst small was well designed.

I fell in love with the decor in and outside of the room as it adds that unique touch you rarely see in city hotels.

Whilst previous guests had complained about the noise throughout the night due to being at the front of the hotel. We found by 1am most noise had stopped and we managed to get several hours sleep without using the complimentary earplugs.

I would definitely return to this hotel if we returned.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taco v, Front Office Manager at The Albus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Trish P,

Greetings from Amsterdam and thank you for this wonderful review!
How nice you had such a great experience in our hotel.
At the moment we are busy to bring the noise disturbance to a minumum by placing new windows before the excisting windows. Off course they are not 100% sound proof but it makes a really big difference! We have already done a few rooms and this it is already so much better. We always base our changes and improvements in the hotel on our guests' feedback so thank you for this.

For a next visit our reservation team is happy to assist you in the best way. Please send your reservation inquiry to reservations or book directly on our website.
We would love to welcome you again in The Albus Hotel.

With warm regards,
Naomi de Nijs - Front office and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Great location. Accessible to everything. Rooms were clean. Breakfast very good. Staff helpful and pleasant. We were able to book tours, buy tram tickets, everything with the front desk. I would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KEK0453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I would like to thank the Albus Team for the incredible stay in the hotel and for the excellent service that the hole team offered to me and my guests.

The Hotel is next to the Flowermarked and only some minutes to walk to the City Center

Room Tip: Rooms at the backside of the hotel are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinPu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taco v, Front Office Manager at The Albus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear ChristinPu,

Greetings from Amsterdam and thank you for your nice words.
The whole Albus team would like to thank you and your colleagues for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again.
We strive for an excellent service and we always hope to exceed the guest's expectations, so when this is the case this is so great to hear! I will pass your lovely comments to the whole Albus team.

With warm regards,
Naomi de Nijs - Front office and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews