We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$266
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$352
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$283
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
US$372
US$353
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Toren(Amsterdam)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$313
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,493)
Filter reviews
5,493 results
Traveller rating
1,193
2,681
1,177
264
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
2,681
1,177
264
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationrooms are smallfree wificentral locationluggage roomshort staylight sleeperdam squaretriple roomcity breakred light districtbreakfast roomyogurtnoisekettleeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 5,493 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Excellent position, excellent breakfasts. We were in the part over the station platforms, but were not disturbed by the trains. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was served from 06:00 till 12:00. We had actually been booked into another Ibis brand hotel nearby that had had to remove some rooms from service, but aside from having to walk a couple of hundred metres between them the switch was managed very well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank S5889USwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great location right next to the Central Train station. We took the direct train from the airport to the Central station and then walked with the suitcases to the hotel - very convenient. It is also within walking distance to most places plus the tram station is very close. The guided tour buses leave from Damark, again within walking distance.

The hotel is neat and clean, nothing too fancy. Our room was on 4th floor facing the canal - very quiet. The mattress and air conditioning were good - got a good sleep every night.

The downside is that the room and bathroom were small and cramped. Felt like we were in a cabin on a cruise ship. Since we spent most of the day outside, this did not bother us a whole lot.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skjlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The Ibis Amsterdam Centre is built on top of the train tracks next to central Station, so yes, you do hear some train noises in the room. Which is rather cramped and a bit too warm, think 22-24 degrees centigrade despite a hardworking airconditioning. Otherwise this is a pleasant and relatively cost effective three-star hotel in a very convenient location. More for tourists than for business travellers. They have a bar and restaurant with reasonable prices. Staff at check-in was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

When we first arrived at the hotel, we were amazed at the thousands of bicycles parked right in front of the hotel. This is one parking garage and/or hotel that you won't ever forget or miss.

The Hotel is conveniently located beside Amsterdam Centraal station, easy access to public transport. We are glad our local tour agent is located right opposite/across the road, so are eateries, Primark, red light district, etc. Room was comfortable with view. Breakfast was simple and ok.

Overall, great experience.

Room Tip: Amsterdam river view, strategic location, convenient
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llyeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I booked two nights with traveling Europe with my Mum. We'd just stayed at Ibis Berlin Haupbahnhof and it was excellent. This location, however, was a completely opposite experience.

We arrived to find loads of British tourists smoking and getting stoned out front. Real classy. Check-in was quick, service was casual, like a backpackers.

Our room was 2nd floor facing trains - I could have reached out and patted the top of the train it was so close to us. Noise wasn't too bad, but there was no privacy or view.

Room was small and decor very dated, bathroom tiny.

We were awoken both nights to loud screaming drunk/stoned people in the hallways.

Breakfast was barely ok - if you have the option to not pay extra for breakfast and got to a cafe instead, I'd recommend that instead, unless you're after pure convenience or work is paying. Big vat of saucy baked beans clearly catering for the Brit backpacker hangover crowd.

Conveniently located right next to Amsterdam Central station and hop-on-hop-off canal boats. Definitely take the train from the airport to the station, it's the quickest and easiest way to get there and not at all expensive.

Hotel pricing expensive and not good value, really taking advantage of the shortage of accommodation on weekends or during events. If you have the chance to plan ahead and don't have to stay for the weekend, find somewhere nicer somewhere else at a better price and avoid the loud crass stoner-tourists.

Room Tip: Ask for non-station facing and higher up - good luck.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KstarMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews