We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Ranked #183 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Stayed here for my boyfriends birthday, the room was immaculate and they kindly listened to my request of balloons, and even added some treats! Very friendly, and clean and great location, really happy with the service and how professional they are.

The hotel is perfect if you want to be close to the town, but not directly on the square.

Will be staying here again when I come back !

P.S. if you want a quite room, just ask !

Room Tip: Just ask before you book if you want a particular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ratbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 2,956 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location. Trams just to rear of hotel can take you north or south. Easy walk into old town and canal trip minutes from door.

Room was ok..but main problem is house keeping. I think they're short on staff as only the very basic was done. No dirty cups moved or cleaned..no coffee top up. Just no attention to detail.

I would stay here again but only on price and location so in that respect maybe its ok value.

Picture is looking over to hotel from canal side

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Hampshire, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Kevin,
thank you for writing us your experiences. Due to your comments we are able to improve our service. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. Our apologies for the inconvenience that you had with the cleanliness of the room.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Carine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This hotel is very well located. That is the only good thing about it. Our room was not cleaned on the second day. The staff were not helpful when we brought this to their attention. We received some toiletries but stayed with a dirty room! I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank gjohn_gj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Hampshire, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for writing us your experiences. Due to your comments we are able to improve our service. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.
Our apologies for the inconvenience that you had with the cleanliness of the room and that the staff wasn't very helpfull on this matter. We will discuss this with everyone.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Carine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here for a long weekend in July purely based on the location.

When we first arrived we were assigned a room which wasn't of the standard we expected. When we opened the door to the room it wouldn't fully open due to the bed being so close to the door - the room was extremely cramped and didn't offer any space. The bathroom door was also facing the bed and was crystallised glass so if you were sat on the bed you could get a good look at your roommate doing 'their business'. The room was also right next to the only working lift in the building which was extremely noisy.

I went back to reception to express my dismay and ask for another room. The staff at reception listened to my issues and were happy to engage their manager. The manager was happy to move us to another room which was much better suited to a couple. Just feel sorry for the person/ people who got our original room!

The only things we would improve in our room was a double bed rather than twin beds and having a mirror in the main room.

After resolving our initial problems the hotel met our expectations of a budget hotel in the city centre.

Room Tip: Go to reception if you get a box room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeamAlAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Nice hotel. Parents had larger ececutive room located on Amstel river with view, but a little noisey from amstelstraat. I had a single on side, just view of building next door, but quite. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff is friendly, good location, luggage storage, breakfast is a little expensive, but probably worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank toddwil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Hampshire, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for writing us your experiences. Due to your comments, we are able to improve our service. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome again.
Kind regards,
Carine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#150 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,634 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#123 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Address: Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: €96 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel Amsterdam – Hampshire Eden is in a unique location. Right on the Amstel and with an abundance of hot spots within easy reach: Rembrandtplein, the Stopera, Waterlooplein, De Kleine Komedie and Theater Carre. Various museums are close by including Rembrandthuis Museum and Foam photography museum. The area is also teaming with options for dining out as well as fantastic shopping streets, such as Kalverstraat and Leidsestraat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Amsterdam
Best Western Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing