We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,767)
Filter reviews
3,767 results
Traveller rating
1,799
1,460
370
90
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,799
1,460
370
90
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room great location the red light district dam square quiet street central location main building within walking distance junior suite breakfast buffet mini bar excellent hotel hotel bar nespresso machine an upgrade business hotel river cruise
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,767 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel located in the heart of Amsterdam, the room was sound proof clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious with many different choices. Some staff were very friendly and helpful but others no so much. Recommended

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gio,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are glad to learn that your stay overall was an enjoyable one!
Both your compliments and comments about our service and staff will be shared within our team.

We look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is nothing special - but nothing to complain about neither.
Inside the hotel you could not tell if it's Amsterdam or any other city of Radisson presence. Everything is quite standard.
Rooms - clean and white
Service - friendly
Breakfast - basic food with a lot of baked goods
Location - AMAZING! Walking distance to the heart of the city, quite street, etc. Could not be better.

Overall, it's a nice option but I'd consider other venues for future stay as I like my hotel to have more "special" ambiance

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DuckT,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that we exceeted your expectations with our wonderful location.

We do hope that you consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location near all main attractions.
Conference staff are exceptional, Very helpful and courteous.
Breakfast varied and tasty. Gluten free options available.

A few downsides.
Noise between floor can be a challenge, I thought one night that I had the cast of Riverdance upstairs

And the air conditioning can be hard work to get a comfortable temperature. It has a mind of its own. At one point it randomly went to 26c.

Overall very good

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank NigelBaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Baller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to learn that you've experienced some noise disturbance and some difficulties with the airconditioning during your stay with us.

Though happy that your stay in general was very enjoyable. - Despite these issues, we hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great location right in the heart of old Amsterdam, everything on your doorstep, coffee shops, bars, restaurants, red lights and just a walk to museums, memorials and other tourist attractions, staff were friendly, room met my requirements, I’d recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jane H,


Thanks so much for staying with us. We are thrilled to read you had a fab stay and would recommend us to anyone!. When will you be back : )??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews