We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$181
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Amsterdam Zuid(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
US$185
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$249
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$335
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,220)
Filter reviews
4,220 results
Traveller rating
1,584
1,496
656
281
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,584
1,496
656
281
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban wingcentral stationgreat locationexecutive rooman upgradered light districtmini barconciergetraincanalbrasseriedamraksaunaeurosminibareurope
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 4,220 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

with the exception of the breakfast which is very good, the hotel service was lousy. Our room was not made any day. on the first day we warned and also asked to fix the air conditioner. This day only made the bed and nothing else. In the following days we called the front desk saying what had happened the day and before and nothing was done. We continued with the broken air conditioning and the room unmade. Every day

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Jessica A,

Cleanliness
First of all I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have made to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. It is of great importance to all of us to take knowledge about the experiences from our guests during their stay. Therefore your remarks are highly appreciated and at all times handled with care and attention.

Despite this commitment I have noticed that you have not recognized the same care and attention in the room that was allocated to you.

For this reason your experiences and comments are comprehensively discussed with our Housekeeping Supervisor. We are aware about the fact that this does not detract from the impression and inconvenience you have experienced during your last stay, for which I offer my sincere apologies.

Hopefully you will allow our hotel a renewed acquaintance at the next opportunity to enjoy the hospitality of our staff members, but also the comfort and luxury as you have missed during your previous stay in order to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Tess - Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I would have given 5/5, but we were given a wrong room when we checked-in. Sure it was fixed immediately when we returned in the reception, but these kind of small things start to matter when you evaluate 4 or 5-star hotels. Also, the breakfast could have been a bit more versatile (for example, where were the cheeses? It is Netherlands!) though everything what we had was fresh and tasty.
The room itself was very spacey compared to many others in Amsterdam, also, the shower was quite big as well and appreciated the small cosmetic products provided by the hotel. In case you need to do some exercise while traveling, the gym in this hotel is a very decent one.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsimaria_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear kirsimaria_h,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our hotel.

We really appreciate both your positive feedback and your improvement points, which we will use to maintain and improve our services and standards in the near future.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam we thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the Amsterdam!

Sincerely,
Tess - Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

On 2nd December 2017, I was supposed to fly to Amsterdam for a birthday weekend. Unfortunately due to icy conditions, the flight was cancelled. I rang this hotel to make them aware that I can no longer visit as there was no alternative flight who said it was fine but instead charged me the full amount for the room. I have contacted a few times and each time they have refused to refund me. Heartless and have no consideration for customers!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Worst service I have ever received in my life, disgusting!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kmkavanagh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieke H, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear kmkavanagh91,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns.

I regret to see that due to weather conditions you were not able to visit us. There are several ways to book a room, some with a refundable rate (ability to cancel up to 24 hours in advance) and some with a non-refundable rate.

I am not able to look into your reservation due to your nickname, therefore I would like to kindly ask you to make contact personally (meijk@pphe.com) so we can find out what the exact situation is.

I hope that we can take this conversation further offline and that we may welcome you in the future.

Kind regards,

Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The Victoria Amsterdam stay was for 4 nights as a couple and the booking were done with booking.com without breakfast

Check in at the hotel was smooth and we were allocated a room in the extension wing, which is internally connected to the main building, albeit its a long walk to the main entrance of the hotel from the room.

What I find very strange in some of the huge-ish hotels is that there is no interaction between the guest / hotel staff after check-in till the time of check-out. The lobby was mostly crowded in the mornings with plenty of tour groups gathering to leave for the day or with conference / meeting delegates who had meetings scheduled in the convention halls of the hotel - neither a very relaxing mood to start the day.

The hotel is located across the Centraal station, which is an undeniably a fantastic location as a tourist in Amsterdam. As most tram lines and key transport either starts or passes through the Centraal station. Dam square and some of the key tourist sites are within walking distance. Further away by tram are the tourist attractions of the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and the Vondelpark.

The room was very contemporary with a comfortable bed, bedside lamps, stable, fast internet and a very functional bath. Daily Housekeeping was good. We had a room on a high floor facing the inner street which was quiet compared to the noise of the tram and the traffic on the main street.

Overall the complete lack of any interaction with the hotel was a real downer. Would I stay here again - only if I am looking for a 4 star at a central location.

Room Tip: Take an interior facing room to avoid tram noise
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SGTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieke H, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear SGTravel10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I hope that overall you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments towards our location, rooms and cleanliness.

I highly regret to read your comments towards our service, as we always aim to provide every guest with the best possible experience and service. My apologies that you did not experience this. I have shared your feedback with our Management Team, who will take proper action to prevent re-occurrence.

We do hope you are able to visit us again in the future, so we can show you the level of services and standards you may expect from us.

Sincerely,

Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews