We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
905
194
52
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
194
52
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour yoga mat ihg member complimentary wine free tea central station the crowne plaza every evening fantastic hotel nespresso machine short walk boutique hotel lobby area perfect location dam square perfect stay hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Could feel myself relax as we walked into this hotel. Water set out, exceptionally friendly staff, easy check in. Felt very welcoming. Was traveling with family so needed double room and expected it to be small. Pleasantly surprised to find plenty of room for our things with ample space to walk around! Wine hour was fantastic. Didn’t notice the tea bar until the last morning but seemed like a very thoughtful idea. The whole hotel seemed designed to pamper travelers. We walked everywhere...Anne Frank House, Dam Square, Museum Quarter...all doable even with children. Good restaurant selection near hotel as well. And plenty of souvenir shops! Great finale to our trip!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cathyr676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeR5369, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Mike Robinson, General Manager: Cathy R, we're super pleased to hear that we were a great finale to your trip ;-) We sincerely appreciate your kind words and business to Kimpton Hotels, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

I am very frugal when rating hotels and this is my first 5 star rating. We arrived before check in and even though our rooms were not ready the front desk staff checked us in and stored our luggage so we could start exploring Amsterdam. The staff were very professional and friendly throughout the hotel. Our rooms were very clean and amenities included a variety of bath products as well as robes, coffee maker, in room safe, iron and board. The hotel is located within walking distance to the central train station and is also within walking distance to most Amsterdam attractions. This location also provides a daily complimentary one hour wine tasting which is a great way to meet other travellers. There is also a restaurant and 2 bars on site. Additional word of thanks to Helena at the front desk as well as to Ninka the event planner. Both provided additional information as well as taking the time to stop by and talk with us during the wine tasting. There were other staff as well but did not have the chance to get their names. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others. The only thing I would suggest is a luggage rack for suitcases.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Piper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeR5369, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Mike Robinson, General Manager: Piper C, I couldn't have said it better myself ;-) Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic Kimpton De Witt experience, and for your business. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

A well positioned hotel in the centre of Amsterdam. Friendly staff and good service. Room has a good space for a couple with a nice shower. It is a modern hotel with a trendy look and feel, but has not lost a touch of history. From 17:00 till 18:00 there is free wine drinking opportunity. Regrettable during our stay the internet was not working due to external factors, but was still ongoing after 4 days.

Room tip: If you are a light sleeper do not take room 143, this is above the kitchen
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-Journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeR5369, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Mike Robinson, General Manager: Peter-Journeys, thank you so much for sharing your recent Kimpton De Witt experience. I was very pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the internet snafu, but really appreciate your understanding that this was a disruption caused off-property in the city. Thank you so much for your business, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Modern, comfortable rooms, good restaurant, great breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. Location is close to Central Station, trams, lots of shops and restaurants. Would prefer a real closet rather than a clothes rack but overall, hotel is very nice

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fracarta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeR5369, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Mike Robinson, General Manager: fracarta2016, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and for the kind words. We were please to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us! In regards to your closet - we have different room types that include a closet instead of the hanging wardrobe, so let us know next time you're in town and we will reserve you one of these rooms ;-) Thank you for your business, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great location in historical district, many sights are just in walking distance. Very friendly and attentive, very helpful people. Cozy and comfortable, very clean room, tasty breakfasts. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sssssss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeR5369, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Mike Robinson, General Manager: Sssssss1, we are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! Thank you for your business, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews