We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$274
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Expedia.com
US$353
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
PricelineUS$261
Hotels.comUS$353
travelup.comUS$277
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,863)
Filter reviews
4,863 results
Traveller rating
3,478
1,081
197
58
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,478
1,081
197
58
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singel canal beautiful hotel canal view room dam square within walking distance free tea and coffee deluxe room nine streets perfect location lobby area public areas beautiful room would highly recommend this hotel rooms are small visiting amsterdam central station wallpaper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4,863 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2022

Lovely 3 nights with friends and teenage children. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the bar is lovely especially in the evening and we thought the bitterballen were some of the best we tasted. The rooms are fun and beds very comfortable. Hotel staff arranged for their driver to collect a vintage statue I purchased from outside Amsterdam and the service was great.This is the 2nd time I’ve stayed here and will def be back. Thank you, Natasha

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natasha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2022

Beautiful hotel, perfect location don’t hesitate booking this hotel.
We chose this hotel based on the positive TripAdvisor reviews, I travelled with my daughter and we couldn’t have been happier with our choice. There are cheaper hotels but it was important for us to get the right location and comfort after spending a very busy 2 nights exploring Amsterdam.
Our room was larger than expected, bathroom with beautiful amenities a delight! 2 sinks and a bath with over head shower. Plenty of wardrobe space, we emailed prior to arrival asking for twin beds and were accommodated.
Breakfast is expensive and you must pre book on arrival which we did, the lady checking us in was training and misinformed us on our time slot so please double check! They did accommodate us but we had to sit in the lobby area.
The hotel offers complimentary tea coffee and pastries which is very welcomed any time of day.
The decor is very out there but works…..staff helpful.
When visiting Amsterdam again we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EKP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2022

We were enjoying our stay anyway but when our flight home was cancelled at the last minute, the staff on Reception did everything in their power to arrange a room for the three of us that night. Nothing was too much trouble.

The room was great - loved the decor and the Occitane toiletries. Free coffee in Reception all day with pastries in the afternoon. And two adorable cats that would occasionally grace Reception with their presence.

We felt truly looked after in these opulent but informal surroundings. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Book your breakfast slot the day before.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jonnyw904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 October 2022

We enjoyed our stay so much at this hotel - we extended it for two more days!
The lobby is straight out of Alice in Wonderland - so whimsical and fun, and different rooms to explore! The snack table, with the coffee machine and make your own teabag station is also fantastic!
Must give recognition to Priscilla and Anissa and Iris - who went above and beyond for us, during our stay.
The rooms are clean and spacious - and also very quiet! We were on the top floor and didn't hear much from other rooms or the outside.
I can't really say anything bad about the hotel, except that we had to leave!!
I want to come back to Amsterdam soon, just to stay at the Hotel Estherea again.
Oh - and the location is great, too! Right near the main part of the city, and very close to multiple tram stops.
Thank you again for everything!!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank philb760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2022 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in this fantastic hotel. Everything about it is perfect - the location is central, the rooms are great - very comfy bed and the staff very friendly. The coffee and cake is a lovely touch - the cakes are delicious. A perfect place to stay to tour Amsterdam.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 685kathryng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews