We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
534
392
125
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
392
125
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop heineken experience lovely hotel boutique hotel central station basement room nespresso machine albert cuyp market de pijp walking distance bathroom door number tram mini bar hop on hop rembrandt square minute walk canal view room
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Disgusting cancelled our booking 4 days before our stay on Christmas Day! When I rang for them to explain all I got was abuse even from the manager! Avoid at all costs! No explanation for cancelling our booking! Manager was rude demanded 250 euro extra a night!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel to use up some Avios points and enjoy a weekend away.

We found the staff to be consistently friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They were happy to print out our e-tickets, make good recommendations for places to eat and assist however they could.

Our room was clean and had all we needed. Good wifi, nice coffee maker, decent shower room. Tram stop right outside made travelling around a doddle. We would happily use this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Fiancé & I stayed at the hotel 17th-19th December. First trip to Amsterdam and we wanted a nice modern hotel within walking distance of the city centre.
The location of the hotel was perfect. .we had bought the iamsterdam card but for the first day walked everywhere. The Heineken museum and van gough is within walking distance and you can walk to the main shops restaurants etc in 10 to 15 mins.
If you don't fancy walking there is the no 4 tram right outside of the hotel which takes you to dam square.
The hotel itself looks lovely, modern, fancy etc but the lift floor was dirty covered in mess. Or out of order. . the dressing gowns in the wardrobes were covered in makeup and the bathroom had rust in the shower.
The staff were friendly.. mini bar expensive so I suggest buying water outside to bring to the room.
We had drinks and some nibbles at the hotels restaurant which was nice enough.
Over all I would stay there again because it was in the perfect place. Amsterdam itself was amazing. In 3 days we went to Anne Frank house, van gough museum, artis zoo, sex museum, museum of prostitution, 3 canal cruises & the Heineken museum. I suggest getting 72 hr iamsterdam cards which cover travel and entrance to alot of attractions. We bought these online and had them delivered before our trip.
Hope to return to Amsterdam at some point in the future.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nikaela88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

My mam and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, lovely hotel, staff very friendly, and the 2 young men at reception were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
The location was great, so easy to find our way around, while there we went to a concert at the ziggo dome, again transport links are fantastic.
The only slight problem we had were the minibar not giving us what we selected, but a quick visit to reception got this sorted.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning next time I visit amsterdam, lovely little place

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank MandaP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We were a group of 12 friends. We share 4 triple rooms in the basement. The rooms were big, with a double bed and a comfortable sofa-bed and enough space to move around. They all have a window. The only hiccup in the bedroom was the open bathroom, it has door to separate them but the window has no glass only a shutter...so there is not much of a privacy in that aspect.
Hotel is walking distance form the museums and Heineken brewery, there is a boat stop next door. Perfect location if you want to avoid the noise center but close enough have nice walks.
At breakfast the menu was good.
We preorder the dinner and we called from the airport to announce the arrival. We had dinner on arrival and it was good. Everyone loved the fish and chips!
Staff is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeresaLml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews