We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High five for these guys”
Review of Bolenius

Bolenius
Ranked #112 of 4,612 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Dutch
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Lovely bright modern restaurant. Efficient, friendly service with amazing food. This has to be one of the best tasting and dining experiences I've had. Cuisine is all very clever without being pretentious (ie. no dry ice or liquid hydrogen).

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank weasel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We where here for a lunch - so service was very nive and quick. We had great vegetables for a starter and cod fish for the main course (lunch deals changing every week). Vegetables were delicious - so many different tastes in one dish, what looks like “girl is on diet” - but so nice and balanced taste! Bolenius has their own garden, so all vegetables have perfect taste. Additional dish with eal, green apple and caviar was pretty tasty and original in taste combination. Cod was ok, but nothing special. And i was a little bit confused with the interior - it seems, like designer tried to hide ugly construction in the cheapest way - just to put white airy panels, like sails.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank eg0istka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

From stepping into the restaurant until I left, I was pampered and amazed by the little things that made this 7-course dinner a culinary experience.
All these ingredients that I’ve never heard of and that are forgotten in daily use, it was amazing!
The service was amazing and the food looked beautiful and tasted delicious. We celebrated my friends birthday and I could not have picked a better restaurant for the evening.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Nesje81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has one of the best kitchens in Amsterdam. It’s a bit out of the way, located in the business oriented part of the south of Amsterdam, but it is definitely worth the detour. We went for lunch and were amazed how in the three course set menu the chef was able to amaze us with every bite. Especially the way they work with vegetables from their own garden is impressive. Eat here. Don’t be intimidated by the many lawyer/banker types, just enjoy the great food! Its Michelin Star is well deserved!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wolffman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Busy restaurant with friendly staff and food that will surprise and inspire you. They care about every little detail of the dishes and the waiters present them in the very literate way.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Krzysztof D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bolenius also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bolenius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing