We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Van Gogh Museum
from US$23.20
More Info
from US$37.50
More Info
from US$36.83
More Info
from US$66.10
More Info
Reviews (56,555)
Filter reviews
56,555 results
Traveller rating
36,334
14,745
4,188
837
451
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36,334
14,745
4,188
837
451
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his life starry night his brother audio guide his contemporaries famous works famous paintings art lovers gift shop on display great collection on line buy your tickets time slot two hours sunflowers queue
Filter
Updating list...
3,348 - 3,353 of 56,555 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The van gogh museum is built flawlessly ... its interior is well luminated and efficient making it easy even for a firstcomer to move around! Its exhibitions are very interesting and well structured as well as easy to follow and not tiring! Deffinetely a recommendation

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank OnAir764855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you are a van Gogh fan, this is definitely a must-see. Surprising that his most vaunted paintings like the 'sunflower' and 'almond blossom' are not large canvases as one imagined them to be. His 'Starry starry nights' is at MOMA, NYC. More surprising was learning how heavily influenced he was by Japanese art but unfortunately those prints are not as prolific online or found in other museum gift shops.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 137aditib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I pre-purchased my Van Gogh Museum tickets online 2 months before my visit for the last time slot of the day because I had Anne Frank tickets for 12 noon the same day. If I didn't pre-purchase, I would have missed seeing the Van Gogh Museum because everyone walking up to purchase tickets during my time slot were turned away because the museum was at capacity and tickets were sold out for the day. It taught me to always pre-purchase online whenever the venue offers this option. Never leave it to chance. I am so thankful I was able to see this museum.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank D0rindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great exhibition of paintings. It was great to see the paintings that you would never see and learned a lot about the man himself. Good value for the money.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TonyM195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is A well thought museum that presents the work and life of Vincent van Gough in an accessible way .

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank SeeMSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews