We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Amsterdam Zuid(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$266
US$238
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$216
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$182
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
297
325
98
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
325
98
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busshuttle servicefree ferrycity centrecentral stationbarbizon palaceuntil midnightnice hotelroom servicethe hotel staffrooms were very cleanexcellent staydefinitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hoteldam squarenordbicycles
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at the NH Amsterdam Noord for 4 nights. The highlights are the free shuttle bus to the Centraal. We used this every day, it comes around every 20 minutes, saving you €€€. It will then pick you up from the sister hotel in Centraal.

The staff were lovely! Really polite and helpful especially Macy who greets us on arrival.

In my opinion the breakfast is too expensive. €15-17 per morning for an average breakfast. There isn’t many restaurants/cafes serving breakfast around, apart from the pub next to Papa Johns.

Rooms are decent, however pillows were very uncomfortable!
The bathroom was great, with a powerful shower & relaxing bath.

Next time I visit Amsterdam id stay closer to Centraal as I prefer being in walking distance, but overall this hotel is pretty good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SophieConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sophie,

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time and effort to write about your recent experience with us at NH Amsterdam Noord.

It is with great pleasure to read that the hospitality of our staff has made your stay with us a convenient one and that especially Macy has made your stay a memorable one! Currently we are working hard on improving our breakfast buffet and feedback like yours enables us to look for even more possibilities on how we can improve our current concept - rest assured that we will discuss this internally with the responsible department to see how we can improve even further. We do however truly regret reading that the pillow we provided you with was not to your liking, we only wished that you would have reached out to us during your visit as we could have provided you with a different set of pillows.

Should you be planning on visiting Amsterdam any time soon again in the nearby future, please feel free to have a look at one of our NH properties that are located in the centre area of Amsterdam. If you need any assistance with this, feel free to reach out to us. We are looking forward welcoming you again at one of our other properties in Amsterdam!

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean and well furnished. Room is a bit on the small side but perfectly fine. Staff are helpful and friendly. It is located about 20 minutes outside of Amsterdam Centraal but there is a free shuttle starting at 9am that takes you to town every 20 minutes. However there were a few occasions where we had to wait for the shuttle for more than 40 minutes. There is a big grocery store and a few restaurants about 5 minutes away.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ariel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Ariel,

Thank you greatly for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at NH Amsterdam Noord. It was a pleasure to welcome you as one of our guests!

Although we feel absolutely delighted to receive compliments from our guests, we also value receiving feedback that enables us to continuously improve our pristine guest standards that we have set for ourselves every day. We do sincerely regret reading that due to a peak in use of our complementary shuttle service, a longer waiting time occurred and would like to offer our sincere apologies for this. We do fully understand that you do not want to be bothered with such times during your holiday period in Amsterdam. Did you know that on a 15-minute walking distance to the hotel, that a complementary ferry is available that brings you to Central Station within three minutes 24 hours a day? Nonetheless, we would would like to inform you that we will discuss your feedback with the responsible department and see how we can improve on this from our side. Despite the mixed feelings you might have had, we do hope that the hospitality of our staff, furnishing and the cleanliness of the hotel goes someway to compensate for this.

In closing, we do hope that you might give us a second chance in the nearby future to visit us once again and show you the improvements we have made. Should you desire to make a reservation with us, feel free to reach out to us directly.

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I went to Amsterdam with my friend and we booked this hotel as part of a package deal on lastminute.com. I have nothing bad to say about the experience at the hotel at all. The staff were so friendly and helpful. An amazing part of staying at this hotel is the free shuttle service that takes you to Amsterdam Centraal and back, the shuttle bus comes approx. every 15 minutes. One morning me and my friend missed the shuttle so the concierge arranged for a taxi to take us (free of charge). The hotel was modern, clean and fresh.The room had everything we needed except slippers. But overall we had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank emank100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share about your recent experience at NH Amsterdam Noord with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel.

We feel delighted to see that you have had a wonderful stay with us and will personally make sure to share this wonderful comment amongst our team - they will be more than happy to hear about this!

Should you desire to make another reservation with us in the nearby future, then feel free to reach out to us directly.

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel purely for the shuttle service and cheap cost but we were stunned at how lovely the hotel was. Very polite and helpful staff! The shuttle service saved us a fortune in taxis and were very reliable! One evening the shuttle bus didn’t have enough room to take us all back from the city centre so the hotel called a taxi and paid for it!! The whole hotel is very clean and the rooms are very nicely decorated! The bathroom was lovely! Looked brand new!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank summerr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, Eigenaar at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you greatly for taking the time and effort to leave a review about your recent experience with us at NH Amsterdam Noord. We feel delighted to read that the hospitality of our staff and our complementary shuttle service has enabled you to fully enjoy your stay in the wonderful city of Amsterdam! Should you desire to make another reservation with us, please feel free to reach out to us directly. We are looking forward welcoming you once again!

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Very clean and well appointed room, Very good breakfast. Evening meals only in the bar, so a restricted menu. Very good value though. Bar can be noisy as it is a base hotel for a couple of airlines crew stop-overs.The shuttle (free) to the centre of Amsterdam is very good. We like the position, near the "Ring Nord" very convenient as we like to visit the villages bordering the Ijslmeeer, and towns futher afield.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Robin,

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to review your recent experience at NH Amsterdam Noord with us. We feel delighted to receive such a wonderful review!

It is with great pleasure to read about your praising words about our food and room - rest assured that your compliments will be shared amongst our team, they will be more than happy to hear about this.

Should you be planning on visiting Amsterdam any time soon again, then we will be looking forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews