We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$226
US$211
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$180
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Amsterdam Zuid(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
297
325
98
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
325
98
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busshuttle servicefree ferrycity centrecentral stationbarbizon palaceuntil midnightnice hotelroom servicethe hotel staffrooms were very cleanexcellent staydefinitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hoteldam squarenordbicycles
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Very apprehensive approaching the hotel as it seemed to be surrounded by major road works. However, it proved needless to worry.
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff and an amazing free shuttle service into the city, about 15 minutes.
Although the hotel was very busy it was quiet in the public rooms.
The bedroom was very comfortable with no noise from outside.
Breakfast was very good.
If you don't want to eat in the hotel there are plenty of places nearby.
Once again, an impressive hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Mike,

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your wonderful experience about your recent visit with us at NH Amsterdam Noord.

It is with great pleasure to read that you have experienced the true hospitality of our team and that you had a careless visit with us. Indeed, road works are currently ongoing across the street of the hotel, although those works are not creating any noise whatsoever that affects the quality of rest. Rest assured that your loving words about our staff will be shared amongst the team - I am sure that they will love it!

Might you be planning to visit Amsterdam any time soon again, please feel free to reach out to us directly, so that we can assure you with yet another flawless stay at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel used to be a dump(sorry) but they made a big improvement and I enjoy staying here. Quiet and comfortable room with modern amenities. The grocery stores near by and Saturday market across is handy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tomoko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Tomoko W,

Our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your recent experience in NH Amsterdam Noord with us.

It is with great pleasure to read that you value the improvements that we have made throughout the past months in both our rooms and public areas. Rest assured that your comment will be shared with our team!

Might you be planning to visit Amsterdam any time soon again, please feel free to reach out to us directly so that we can assure you with yet another flawless stay.

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Staff is very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle brings you to the central station, where you can connect to all kinds of transportation. The restaurant is nice but not great.
The beds were not very comfortable, but when we checked out all matrasses were being replaced. So that should be better now.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the elevators have a balkony.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Peter,

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us at NH Amsterdam Noord.

We feel absolutely delighted that the hospitality of our staff has enhanced your stay at our hotel. Indeed, the shuttle is a handy service which brings you right to the very heart of Amsterdam in a short period of time. On the other hand, we sincerely regret reading that your experience in our restaurant and the bed did not meet your expectations. Our apologies for this. Currently, we are about to finish the implementation of new beds in all of our rooms and we are confident that you will love them!

We would love to have the chance to welcome you once again at our hotel. Should you desire to make another reservation in the nearby future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This hotel is very nicely decorated with helpful staff. Room size was excellent with new furnishings. Location is in the north of Amsterdam but within ten-fifteen minute walking distance to the free ferry and into central. The hotel run a free shuttle bus from early until 12am to the other NH hotel in the centre which is excellent. I had a problem with the initial 'guarantee' on my card as they ended up charging three times for different amounts but they did resolve this by the time I got to the hotel.
Lovely staff. Breakfast was okay but could do with a few more bits for English guests such as beans, bigger sausages etc.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Ben,

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to sharing your recent experience with us at NH Amsterdam Noord. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel.

Although we feel absolutely delighted whenever we receive kind comments, it is also of great importance for us to receive feedback. With regards to the amounts that were charged on your credit card, we would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. I do hope, that the complementary breakfast that has been offered to you, somehow compensated for this experience. The channel list of the new smart TVs is expected to undergo some changes in the nearby future, whereas more international channels, including English, will be added. On the other hand, we feel absolutely delighted to read that you have enjoyed the true hospitality of our staff and our newly renovated rooms, together with our complementary shuttle service. Rest assured that your comments will be shared and discussed with the team!

Might you be planning to visit Amsterdam in the nearby future and desire to make another reservation at our hotel, please feel free to reach out to us directly so that we can assure you a flawless stay.

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend staying at this hotel.Nice comfy rooms and fab shuttle service into the centre.Staff are so helpful and friendly.Especialy in the bar they went out their way to make us feel welcome so all in all I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahbud76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Sarah,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel. We want to extend our most sincere gratitude for your wonderful review.

It is great with great pleasure to read that you have had a great weekend at our hotel. We feel absolutely delighted to know that you have enjoyed our comfortable rooms and shuttle service, which brings you right to the very heart of Amsterdam! I will share your comments about the hospitality of our staff with our team. They will be happy to know.

Might you happen to visit Amsterdam again in the nearby future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly, so that we can ensure you another flawless stay!

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews