We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
303
332
98
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
332
98
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus shuttle service central station city centre barbizon palace until midnight nice hotel room service the hotel staff rooms were very clean excellent stay definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel dam square nord bicycles
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This hotel is very nicely decorated with helpful staff. Room size was excellent with new furnishings. Location is in the north of Amsterdam but within ten-fifteen minute walking distance to the free ferry and into central. The hotel run a free shuttle bus from early until 12am to the other NH hotel in the centre which is excellent. I had a problem with the initial 'guarantee' on my card as they ended up charging three times for different amounts but they did resolve this by the time I got to the hotel.
Lovely staff. Breakfast was okay but could do with a few more bits for English guests such as beans, bigger sausages etc.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Ben,

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to sharing your recent experience with us at NH Amsterdam Noord. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel.

Although we feel absolutely delighted whenever we receive kind comments, it is also of great importance for us to receive feedback. With regards to the amounts that were charged on your credit card, we would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. I do hope, that the complementary breakfast that has been offered to you, somehow compensated for this experience. The channel list of the new smart TVs is expected to undergo some changes in the nearby future, whereas more international channels, including English, will be added. On the other hand, we feel absolutely delighted to read that you have enjoyed the true hospitality of our staff and our newly renovated rooms, together with our complementary shuttle service. Rest assured that your comments will be shared and discussed with the team!

Might you be planning to visit Amsterdam in the nearby future and desire to make another reservation at our hotel, please feel free to reach out to us directly so that we can assure you a flawless stay.

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend staying at this hotel.Nice comfy rooms and fab shuttle service into the centre.Staff are so helpful and friendly.Especialy in the bar they went out their way to make us feel welcome so all in all I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahbud76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Sarah,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel. We want to extend our most sincere gratitude for your wonderful review.

It is great with great pleasure to read that you have had a great weekend at our hotel. We feel absolutely delighted to know that you have enjoyed our comfortable rooms and shuttle service, which brings you right to the very heart of Amsterdam! I will share your comments about the hospitality of our staff with our team. They will be happy to know.

Might you happen to visit Amsterdam again in the nearby future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly, so that we can ensure you another flawless stay!

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Minus: no foam pillows, no slippers, corridors and elevators old and in bad shape. Reception and breakfast area very cold. Very far from the city, the shuttle starts only at 09:00. I missed some international TV channels.
Plus: staff very kind and helpful at the reception and the bar/restaurant

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank fbanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear fbanica,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the NH Amsterdam Noord. We want to extend our most sincere gratitude for your feedback.

First of all, our sincere apologies that we did not manage to meet all of your expectations during your visit. We are absolutely thrilled when we receive kind reviews, but it is also of high importance to us to receive feedback from our guests. Indeed slippers are not offered as a standard in our rooms, however, we would have been pleased to assist you with this as it can be requested at any time via our front desk.

Currently, we are upgrading all of our corridors in the hotel as new carpet is being installed on all floors together with various in-room upgrades. Part of this upgrade is the implementation of a completely new (HD) channel list on all of our brand new in-room smart TVs. Although the mixed feelings about certain aspects of our hotel you might have, we do hope that our hospitality goes some way to compensate for this.

Did you also know that Amsterdam Noord and especially the area around the hotel is a real upcoming area, where every week a new shop, restaurant or exciting venue opens? We are close nearby the EYE museum or the NDSM wharf, which is host to great events and offers several restaurants overlooking 't IJ.

We hope you might give us a second chance in the nearby future to visit us again so that we can offer the service you may expect from us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can make sure your stay will be flawless.

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Couldn't say more good things about the staff. The location is quaint with many new options for food in Mosveld. The one drawback to this hotel is the beds. They abnormally firm and unforgiving.
Recent renovations are a pleasant surprise, however dimmed slightly to the mattress and bed height.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank A3985WZwilliamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your wonderful experience at NH Amsterdam Noord with us.

We feel absolutely delighted to receive such kind comments about the hospitality of our staff. We will share this with our team. Indeed, in the neighbourhood, many food options are available. Did you also visit one of the options located at 't IJ? With regards to your comment about our beds, we are thrilled to inform you that by the end of March, all of our current beds will be renewed to the new, beautiful NH beds according to our brilliant basics.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and are looking forward welcoming you once again so that you can enjoy our new beds! If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us directly.

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Decided to pay less to stay here instead of the expensive hotels in the city, nice hotel and the free shuttle to one of its sister hotels right near Central station, operates up until midnight, used this every day, staff were friendly and able to give out some good local advice, Rooms were cleaned every day. Also to add free parking for guest will stay again for sure

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Waynekent,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review about your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Noord!

We feel absolutely delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read that you have enjoyed the true hospitality of our staff and the complementary shuttle service which brings you right to the very heart of Amsterdam.

Might you happen to visit Amsterdam again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, so that we can make your next stay with us will be flawless.

Warm regards,

Bart van den Hauten
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews