We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Reserve with
Ganesha Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #449 of 4,474 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: The Ganesha restaurant is in the heart of Amsterdam, close to the Central station. A perfect base for a day to end with Indian traditional dinner or you can continue your journey to nightlife in Amsterdam. The dishes are traditionally prepared. Also for people who have no experience with Indian food, it is definitely recommended to visit this restaurant. Do not be afraid of hot dishes. Our cook has thirty years experience and will cook according to your taste. It is a delicious experience, you should definitely try it. Not only for beginners but also a culinary experience for people who appreciate Indian cuisine. The NAAN, a traditional Indian bread, is also prepared in the clay oven at the same time , so it is always delicious, as it should be.
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Recommended by our hotel amythist & well worth a visit
Excellent service fast polite nothing to much trouble , food was excellent awesome tasting lamb balti I'm a big curry fan & visited many in Birmingham UK but has to be said this has to be well up there the lamb balti was very tasty lots of flavour would recommend here to any curry lover

Thank whitbread2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thanks. We were also so pleased to serve you. Hoping you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We ordered takeaway and realised why i will not go back to this place. My wife waited for over half an hour over the wait time for food. She never got acknowledged by the owner or any reason for delay. Then they got the order wrong. Talk about a person running a restaurant that shouldn't be.

He continued to be rude to my wife and I wanted to knock him out whichwould have been overkill as this is a small insignificant man.

If you value your money and service stay away. Pathetic!

1  Thank Avin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

An abundance of choice that would make at least one return visit a necessity!

Portion sizes were spot on; as was the quality.

Excellent value for money and exemplary service.

Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks. We were also so pleased to serve you. Hoping you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

During a recent stay in Amsterdam, found this fantastic Indian Restaurant purely by accident. What a find...once was not enough for us and had to go back for a second time. It is not only the food is excellent but the service is it's equal. As one reviewer mentioned it is not a large restaurant and on our second visit just about every table had been taken. Myself a curry lover found that their curry dishes were second to none. The lamb dishes were fantastic and the meat so tender. Only a few blocks from Central Station.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bajamed75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks. We were also so pleased to serve you. Hoping you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I have been hunting a good biriyani for years and here we are, they got it really right to my taste. Also had papadum with excellent sauces and some bread with shrimps in tomate sauce topping. Nice and friendly stuff. Not expensive. Try it if you love good indian.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks. We were also so pleased to serve you. Hoping you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ganesha Indian Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ganesha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing