We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious living with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious living with balcony
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
spacious living with balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Pantry
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
sunny roof terrace with sun beds
living room with vintage furniture
dining table in the living room
main bedroom with king bed: 180 x 210 cm
lounge chairs in bedroom
king bed 180x210
view from the bedroom
bathroom overview
designer bath room with extra large bath
designer bathroom with separate rain shower
view at the Suite form the church tower
entrance
from tram/streetcar stop to Linnaeussuite
fountain near apartment
plants on the roof terrace
view on the monumental building
sunny terace in the park nearby
the park Frankendael at walking distance
sunny balcony
view from bed room in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
realrandy...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best apartment!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We enjoyed this address because of so many things. It is quiet. After the excitement of the city I think I like to stay in a place that offers comfort and the normality of a real neighborhood. Linnaeussuite is just off the tram line, and we walked from the Lidy's beautiful apartment to many destinations in the city. There are several public parks in the neighborhood where you can see people talking, relaxing and playing with their dogs. Restaurants are nearby. Popular ice cream store on the corner. Lidy's recommendation for restaurants are spot on, we especially loved the food at la Vallade. The apartment is clean, well equipped for a person liking comfortable chairs and bed. Lots of sunshine and privacy. Excellent coffee. Great balcony, modern bathroom. We loved it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: neighborhood
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oisterwijk
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eindhoven
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave C
1 review
“everything you ask for! except the last morning..”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

well yes the bed is great. and the bath.. and the shower.. and the lounge..in fact it's really nice we walked 3 times in to the center my feet are killing.. i blame the wife.. the tram is £2.80 euro per hour you can go anywhere within that hour or £7.50 euro for 24hr pass.. the hot water machine did not work for the time we was there and we didn't see Lidy for 3 days and then only for a few Min's but that was not an issue for us..i would recommend staying here as I've been elsewhere and here .. this is like the ritz...




5 am wake up with screaming from next door! !sounded like an adult with "learning difficulty's" scared my wife.. on last day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: balcony
Liked least: 5 am wake up with screaming for next door!! scared my wife.. on last day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Hi Dave,
Thanks for your review!
I am sorry the sounds from next door scared your wife. We have an autistic boy living next door and he is usually a happy boy. Very rarely he gets upset and starts screaming. Luckily for him and us it only happens very rarely, only once a year. I can understand is was disturbing, I am sorry about that.
And I'm sorry the water cooker wasn't working. It is a pity you didn't contact me about it, I could have replaced it in a second. I was home all the time and my telephone numbers are available at the apartment. Indeed I do not come out to my guests that much, because I think they like to have their privacy and they know where to find me if they need me.

I am glad that you still enjoyed your stay so much!
Please come again to enjoy the Ritz feeling and I can assure you we do provide Ritz service as well :)
I am very serious about making sure my guests are having a great time while staying at the Linnaeussuite!
Lidy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BambiLond...
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cosy spacious apartment”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and would thoroughly recommend the apartment. There was plenty of space for the two of us and the apartment was very clean and tastefully decorated. The location was perfect for us and we used the frequent tram service from the end of the road to hop into town (10 minutes to Rembrant square, 18 minutes to central station). We never waited more than 5 minutes for a tram. The local shops were very good - bought nice cheese and bread for breakfast/lunch. Ate at Elsas on the corner twice and had great meals both times. Overall a nice cosy apartment in a safe leafy part of Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing