We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, interesting space, hip location”

Hotel de Goudfazant
Ranked #437 of 4,624 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$92
Cuisines: French, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Love this place! The food is excellent for Amsterdam, a city not known for great food. The room is way over lit but the lighting adds to the cafeteria style of the place. They would do better with cafeteria with ambiance. That said, the service and food was so top notch that we had our wedding reception here a couple of years ago. The private room in the back is excellent for an event. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Amsterdam and yes I am a food snob!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

They have only Dutch menu but I believe that is a true way to dine like a local. The staff is very friendly and helpful to explain the menu items one by one. Food is great and good value at 32 euro for a 3-course dinner. It is interesting to dine in a garage with cars in it. The open kitchen and bar are interesting too.

For sure to make reservation beforehand. Not every one lucky like us can get a table on a Sun night :) Or if you really insist, you may try either 6 or 8pm for walk-in as I believe they have two time slots for booking.

The location is quite special from other popular restaurants but at a dock (more like abandoned now?) Good to try something out of tourist area!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Cnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

although the food was not the best we had in AMsterdam, the setting and the vibe is fun and worth the 15 ride from the center. We did enjoy the meal, the beet appetizer was the best!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank abi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

A very nice place to have your dinner in the north part of Amsterdam. pleasent atmosphere and you can eat here for a nice orice

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Cees M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Hadn't been here in some time but was again pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The service is maybe a little too casual and hipster at times but friendly and we never had to wait for long for drinks etc.

Very much recommended and even better when jt's warm enough to sit outside.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ThomDijkstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel de Goudfazant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hotel de Goudfazant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing