We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Locanda

Locanda
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Locanda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #141 of 4,612 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Description: At Locanda we appreciate fresh flavors, innovative concepts, and exceptional ingredients. We offer you a rapid fine-dining experience at affordable prices in a very pleasant and casual atmosphere. Locanda is the signature of the Italian cuisine, in a cozy anbient,,,
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner with our family. We are italy lovers and go to italy a lot. This restaurant was like being in Italy. The interior is simple, as is the food. But very very good. Very friendly (and italian) staff. We had a great time.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Cdboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just happened to find Locanda and with no reservation. They had one table so we stayed. The menu is very limited and is not your typical Italian list of pastas. I tried the lasagna. It was unlike any lasagna I've ever had, but it was good. The wine was also good. You will not find any tourists here. Nice to have dinner and not have to listen to the tourists whine about how expensive everything is.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyairdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

To be honest, it is hard to find words to describe our wonderful experience here. This was the absolute best. As many other reviewers have already said, the lasagna is fantastic. My boyfriend had the taglioni with anchovy cream, which was also great. I must mention that is a real Italian restaurant, so I'd recommend you also take an antipasto as the portions are not your typical american exaggerated portions. This doesn't matter though, since the taste is just perfect. 10/10 would go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank yasmincro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere was nice as a local restaurant. Service was super attentive and friendly. Antipasto plate (skip the fries ñoquis, but hams and rest were good), burratini was excellent. Pasta was fresh and tasty. Home made lasagna was OK. Pasta was too crisped, but. It enough meat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JQ6465thetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Visited twice in a week. Delicious pasta, delightful staff, lovely ambience. So knowledgeable about the wine and a real pride in their restaurant. High recommend. Small menu but all great!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank br52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locanda also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing