We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
31
41
24
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
41
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white room great location small fridge coffee machine enjoyed our stay tv canal dryer mirror
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This is a really lovely little B&B, and very affordable and perfect for couples and young people who want a good, central location. It is bang in the middle of the red light district, with lots of restaurants, bars and coffee shops around you. We had the White Room and were not particularly affected by the noise. The breakfast was simple but just what we wanted and there's a good TV and excellent free wifi. My only criticism of the room would be that while the lights outside our window were very pretty, it meant there was still a lot of light coming in at night, so maybe thicker curtains are needed. Also be prepared for a lot of winding stairs on the way up!

Our flight was severely delayed on the way out and we only arrived to the hotel at 1am, but our hosts were very understanding and waited up for us and let us extend our stay at a discounted rate, which was very sweet of them. We had a really lovely stay and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tika1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

A nice intimate little place located just on the edge of the red light district, we really loved it. Our room was decorated really nicely and was immaculately clean. The staff were always really friendly to us and allowed to leave our luggage with them before check in time when we arrived early. Perfect a couple's getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hylianyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Great location! Very noisy, but if you want to be in the center of red light district this is a beautiful place to stay! The owners are very nice and accommodating. Highly recommended! Private bathroom, awesome shower and super comfortable bed.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank geguileor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Made welcome. Everything we needed in room including a fridge. Let us leave luggage there on last day and made to feel very welcome. Left a breakfast pack of rolls and spreads and coffees and teas. Its basic but all you need. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank quantrell2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the white room for 3 nights at the end of October. The stairs really are as awful as other people have said. The room was not clean, it was full of dust. The whole B&B could do with a lick of paint. The breakfast was not appetising and we only ate it one day. The towels were replaced daily but they felt hard and didn't smell clean. The b&b was noisy and we could hear people walking up and down the stairs and people opening, shutting and locking doors. I almost booked another hotel but everywhere else was so expensive. The only positive I would say is it's a good location. I would not return again!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolewhite247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews