We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
31
41
24
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
41
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white room great location small fridge beautiful room coffee machine enjoyed our stay tv canal dryer mirror
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We stayed two nights here in October. It was fairly easy to find using Googlemaps. We were able to check in earlier which was appreciated. The room was clean, fair-sized and comfortable enough for our stay. Location was ideal for exploring Amsterdam, literally right by the red light district which was initially a concern but wasn't a real issue once we were there. The breakfast was pretty basic. I've had better in other bed and breakfasts. All in all, should I find myself in AMS again, we would probably look into staying elsewhere as I think there are places that are better and within the same price range but B&B 1680 would still be a possible option (if needed).

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scintilla85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

B&B 1680 is a Family home and that is exactly how we felt....Like Family. Centrally located in the heart of the red light district but do not let this put you off. Its not a problem at all. Just turn right out of the hotel and you are in Dam Square in a matter of minutes.

We stayed in the Room in the Back house and it couldnt have been more perfect. Very Very comfortable bed with quality linens, tea and coffe facilities, TV, fridge, central heating, fresh towels and a free telephone line.

The WiFi is the fastest I have ever encountered......even better than home!

The Bathroom some say is small but we have had much smaller in bigger hotels....and we are not skinny mini's as you all well know......what do you want to do in there apart from shower ? Excellent constant hot water.

Being in the "Backhouse" meant no noise at all, whatever time of day or night....PERFECT!

Eugenie, Dennis and Joost were always around if you needed anything and very friendly indeed.

All in all we can highly recommend staying here because as they say, its all about LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

WE WILL BE BACK !!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyDiamondS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We went with this B&B as it was a good price for the location. It was important to us to stay in the centre of Amsterdam and this was spot on for that, right on the edge of the Red Light District. Although it did take 4 calls to Dennis until we arrived successfully! Walking directions from Central Station would've been very useful.

The hosts were attentive, when you could get hold of them, which could only really happen through the front door intercom. The first night was freezing so had to contact them regarding the heating. We could not close the window which didn't really help! We also wanted extra pillows, which were found for us, as only one each was provided.

We stayed in the black and white room which was a fantastic size. Comfy bed and tea and coffee making facilities, including a fridge to store bought foods and drinks in. The free wifi worked perfectly.

My one main issue with it was the lack of anywhere to sit whilst waiting to leave on the last day. We had to check out at 11 and weren't leaving to travel home until 5pm so we had 6hrs to spare without anywhere to pop back to, even to use the loo or something!

All in all a good place to stay but would try somewhere else next time.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend of ADE. Very hard to find the hotel as there is no sign on the door. Once found we left our bags as check in was not until 14:00.

Room was fine for what we needed, but the bathroom was very small and the "double" bed was two singles pushed together. Comfy enough though. The breakfast isn't worth bothering about, a bit of fruit and bread.

The only major problem we had was we came away from there covered in bites. Don't know if it was mosquitos or what, but it wasn't very nice. Our friends in the room above didn't have any.

All in all its the best place I've stayed in, in Amsterdam, but that's not saying much.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Location was great. We arrived very early and they allowed us to leave our luggage until check in time. Once we had checked in communication was poor - mainly through their intercom. White room faced out onto the street and was noisy. Breakfast was left outside the room the night before and was basic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews