We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little restaurant!”
Review of Pho Viet

Pho Viet
Ranked #1,325 of 4,624 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Delicious food and friendly staff ... we ate here twice. Rice dishes, noodle dishes, pho, Vietnamese pancake, and banh mi are all well done here. The night we came for dinner, the tables were full, and there was a steady stream of scooters and bikes picking up take away orders. We will gladly come back the next time we're in town.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JzmnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I was here with a couple of friends and all of our dishes were great.
Pho Ga was phenomenal and the summer roles delicious. Full points.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

If you want simple Vietnamese food in a tiny and unpretentious restaurant then Pho Viet is the place. Only soft drinks, so no good if you were expecting to have a Saigon beer with your meal, but the simple menu is well presented, hot and tasty. Service is a little haphazard so you may not all get to eat at the same time, but prices are good 3-5 euros for pancake rolls, Ban mi at around 7 euros and Pho for 12 euros, so good value.

They take credit cards but you may want to take enough cash as their machine seems to not work at times.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GReyMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We had Bánh mì there for almost every day there, it was so delicious. In addition, the staff seemed to be very very friendly and kind.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dáša J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Always a great dinner when I’m here. We chose a pho, a salad and Vietnamese spring rolls for dinner. The service was great, so welcome and friendly. The soup base of the pho was good. And my friend enjoyed her dishes as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FayeInAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Viet also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pho Viet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing