We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cosy and tasty”
Review of Stefs Bakery

Stefs Bakery
Ranked #4 of 76 Quick Bites in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Freshly baked bread, pastry and sandwiches. To eat right away, take away or order in, at home or at the office.
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This little café in the middle of the art district, is just what we were looking for. Kind staff, great breakfast and a warm atmosphere.
Defenetly a place we recomend!

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank 544andersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped by here on a way back to the centre from the Rjiks Museum for some lunch. It's a great little place, reasonably priced and the food was very good. There were seats in the back to fit all 6 of us, which was handy, as not everywhere was able to. Would highly recommend it for anyone looking for something quick, easy and tasty in the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank daam289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic "hole-in-the-wall" type restaurant with very good sandwiches and the best orange juice ever! Will definitely return!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Øyvind G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped by after quite a walk around the museums and that was delighful! Nothing fancy but tasty breads, cakes, salads. They also have quite a selection of fruit/vegetable juices, very nice. A very nice and friendly place if you're in the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We spotted this tiny café during the hunt for lunch and were delighted with our choice. My mother is dairy free and the server was very able to make suitable recommendations and our prosciutto & pear rolls were delicious and filling. There are a few tables, well equipped with cutlery, napkins, straws etc. Canned drinks were perhaps priced a bit high at Euro 2.50.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Parrotfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stefs Bakery also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Stefs Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing