We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
62
112
39
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
112
39
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus close to the airport junior suite breakfast buffet per person nice hotel amsterdam airport between flights free parking pleasant walk town centre cannot comment pleasant surprise comfortable stay hotel restaurant included in the room rate good deal
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Couldn't find a phone to call for a shuttle so took a 32Euro cab ride. Next morning we took the shuttle back to the airport - not free. Only shuttle to hotel is free. One has to pay for ride back to airport. Dinner at hotel was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

The Cariot is a 10 year old hotel. Nicely maintained. They provide a shuttle to the airport which runs every 30 minutes. Depending on the time of day, it is a 10 minute drive. You can leave your car at the hotel. You have to leave your car keys as your car will be parked on the other side of the road. So keep that in mind.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CarloHelmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

I only stayed one night. Just a quick place to stay over night before catching a flight. Found it a very good hotel. Room was very clean and tidy. No problems at all. Also the transport to the airport was very handy. I traveled with my friend and his flight was at a different time. So we had two different transports and it only came to €20 not bad at all to say the night before the taxi to get here was €40!!! ( for a 8 minute can ride) ones again brilliant please and I would recommend.

Thank you.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Stayed here for a business trip at Schiphol Airport (10 minutes drive)and was really surprised at the quality of the hotel compared to the price ,my. on arrival I could park for free outside the hotel ,receptionist was very pleasant and helpful ,my room was very spacious ,with coffee and tea in room a well stocked minibar and a good well lit bathroom ,Wifi was free and good ,flatscreen tv with lots of channels
Restaurant was excellent (other reviewers have commented on the prices)but they have a centennial menu -three courses from a set menu (12x starter 12x main and 6x dessert for under 30 euros ,which was of the highest quality food ,I have to go back to Schiphol next week and have reserved here again

Room Tip: this hotel is close to the flightpath at Schiphol so take offs begin very early !!!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RayCar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We had a nice stay there, room was comfortable etc. My problem is that we paid cash for the shuttle each time. Since we had an early flight the day we left, we paid the night before in cash! They kept trying to charge it against my room, but we wanted to make sure no charges went against my credit card. The morning we left there was no one at the desk to check us out. I was worried about that and didn't get any invoice either. I then received my AX bill the next month and low and behold they charged me for extra stuff that weren't warranted (esp. the shuttle)! I contacted them by email only to be told I didn't pay for shuttle! Oh we most definitely did! We paid all by cash and didn't receive any receipts! I am currently still waiting for them to reimburse me my money. I am not sure why they are doing this. I thought they were all nice. If stay here, please get all confirmations of pymts in writing/receipts. We made that mistake. Since I work for an airline, I will make sure all know not to stay here when go to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mafqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews