We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
25
51
53
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
51
53
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay rooms are small bar and restaurant overnight stop stayed for two nights bed was very comfortable non smoking germany euros tv storey soap journey
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The hotel is in a chain and you know what you will get the same in each city.
Other reviews say it is basic, but it does mean you have all you need. Also other reviews say functional as if it is bad, but that is what we are all looking for.
I would recommend it for one night or for more if travelling out. It would be good for couples or families. The rooms are self contained, clean and comfortable.
Excellent value, even at the odd price peaks during busy seasons. Look around, this is excellent value. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JelleHu, Deputy at Campanile Venlo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Nick,

Thank you for your review and nice comments.
Very nice to hear that you had a good price-quality ratio.

Looking forward to welcome you any time again.
Team Campanile Venlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

the hotel was clean & the reception had nice welcome to us I recommend for bed and break fast it worth the ,
Croissants seemed quite oily. Smoked salmon was very salty. money I payed break fast was good

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ghamasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JelleHu, Front Office Manager at Campanile Venlo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Ghamasta,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Team Campanile Venlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

It is a very convenient place when you are just visiting. Rooms are small, but very functional with all the basic stuffs. I did not have the chance to try the food, but à Friend of mine said that it was ok.

Went there a few times when I was travelling and when i needed to rest.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JelleHu, Assistant Manager at Campanile Venlo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Desiree,

Thank you very much for your review and 5-star rating.

Kind regards,
Team Campanile Venlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Originally we’d booked one night as a stopover on the way back from Poland when we learned that a friend had moved to Venlo. Having found ourselves closer to Venlo than we thought we’d be we called he Campanile and asked if we could come one night early if they could accommodate us.
The answer was yes, and upon arrival we found the staff to be very helpful. The room was basic but clean, the breakfast was all that you would need and it was ideally placed for the motorway and a nearby shopping centre. The town centre was not too far either.
All in all, value for money, but it is a motel, not a hotel, so two nights was stretching it a bit given the size of the room and lack of a fridge/iron.
So great for a one night stop over if you want to be fresh for an onward drive the next day (three and a half hours from the Tunnel).
.......and dog friendly too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stirling63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JelleHu, Manager at Campanile Venlo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear,

Thank you very much for your review and nice comments.
When visiting Venlo again, please remind us.

Kind regards,
Team Campanile Venlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The room is decent, cleaned every day. You get tea and cookies every day.

I stayed for two nights and slept in two rooms. In the first one the window was crooked, but I got new room without any problems.

Nothing to complain, nothing to praise :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JelleHu, Manager at Campanile Venlo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Krzysztof,

We are sorry for the window which was crooked in your room. Glad to hear that the second room was better.
Of course we had our technician fix the window the day after.

Kind regards,
Team Campanile Venlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews