We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
640
585
121
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
585
121
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary mini bar harry's restaurant train station rituals products superior room great restaurant the hotel's restaurant across the bridge lovely hotel old city comfortable bed air conditioner room was large nespresso machine central location parking garage beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Maastricht is a great town - young, trendy, chic, cool - with a strong designer ethos - no surprise for a leading Dutch University town. This hotel embodies all of that - its a classic city centre building and inside its set off with shades of black and white, conveying a sense of smartness, cleanliness, and understated elegance. The breakfast is pricey, but its good, and you won't get better in the neighbouring cafes, parking is also pricey, but it's pricey on the street too. The restaurant is great, but there are others nearby that are worth exploring. This was our second stay and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Beaumont, Front Office Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Wow! Good to hear and we're looking forward to your next visit :)
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Always have good deals when booking directly on hotel website. Able to provide excellent facilities and service for conference groups and corporate events. Top quality staff and extensive selection of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M9599NSag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Beaumont, Front Office Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Wow! Thank you for your lovely compliments! We appreciate this very much.
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights and had such a great experience. The room was perfectly clean and everyone was super friendly during my stay. I definitely recommend going to the restaurant as well! The food was delicious

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U752HIdianec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Beaumont, Front Office Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you! Good to hear you had a great experience during your 3-night stay. Thank you for your compliments about the delicious food at Harry's :)
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Very good hotel & restaurant. Near to the city center! The own parking space of hotel is an extra surplus which makes it easy to check - in and check - out. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent as well as the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Beaumont, Front Office Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you!
Team Beaumont & Team Harry's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We had a Deluxe room in the Beaumont Hotel in Maastricht. The room was modern(easy to clean). The shower was very spacious. The problem was that the water was running into the other part of the bathroom (effect; slippery floor). Lightning in the bathroom was very poor, also in the seperate water closet there was hardly any light. In the wardrobe were only a few cloth hangers.
The bed was o.k, but we didn't sleep very well, in fact hardly not. Since at 4.30 a.m. we were awakened by unloading trucks (engines on), trolleys rolling over the paving stones, then came the carbage truck, followed by men with leaf blowers, followed by the noise of 4 cranes with engines on to fasten the Christmas decoration in the street and on the facade of the hotel (first week of oktober!!). At 5 a.m. we closed the window but the windows were not noise proof. Meanwhile light from the corridor was shining under the door (old building, but you can install special strips to avoid that). From 6.30 a.m. we heard the noise of other guests in the corridor talking to each other and lifting their luggage up and down the serveral stairs in the corridor. We often stay in city hotels, but as noisy as the Beamont we never experienced. Some hotels put earplugs in the rooms. Perhaps an idea for the Beaumont. We told reception about the noise that prevented us from a good night sleep. The said that they would put on "my profile" that next time we would get a room at the innner court (what ever that may be) of the hotel. But there willl not be a next time. Breakfast was very good. The waitress only spoke English. Hotel parking is near and good.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms above the entry are more quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorrith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Beaumont, Front Office Manager at Beaumont Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate this very much. Sorry to hear there was so much noise during your stay from outside. What we tried to explain upon check-out is that we can make sure you'll have a room at the back of the hotel next time. Those rooms are not located on the street side, so less noisy. We do have earplugs available at the reception desk...
Good to hear you enjoyed the breakfast!
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews