We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!”

Winerestaurant Mes Amis
Reserve with
Winerestaurant Mes Amis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 473 Restaurants in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$85
Cuisines: French, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Feel welcomed as a friend to wine restaurant mes amis. Host Annaline, a passionate wine expert knows how to find the perfect one to accompany your dish. She loves the wines made in Limburg. Enjoy a private dinner with friends, family or colleagues? Be welcome at the cozy private dining room on the first floor of the historic building on Tongersestraat, 2 minutes away from the Vrijthof.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This was an unforgettable experience. Each dish so exquisitely presented, an intricate combination of flavours and textures, and utterly delicious. My daughter is vegan and the chef was delighted to prepare a unique menu for her. The sommelier was extremely knowledgeable and each wine was superb. And the service struck that perfect balance of being attentive without hovering. I cannot say enough about this charming restaurant and will definitely come back each time I’m in Maastricht!

Thank CATHERINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesamisMaastricht, Eigenaar at Winerestaurant Mes Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Catherine, Thanks for your nice words, nice to read that we have been able to surprise you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Visited Mes Amis to celebrate my mothers birthday with the 5 of us. Read very positive reviews about Mes Amis and were looking forward to it. I truly believe that on another night I could’ve given 5*, but this night too much went wrong. For a wine-restaurant not to have more than 1 bottle of each wine on the menu is simply weird. We had the 4 course menu, all dishes were a pretty pricture, the starter and the dessert/cheese were nice, the inbetween and main were tasteless. We were very unfortunately seated upstairs next to a group of 12 men (bachelor party?), they/the accoustic was so loud that we could’t have a proper conversation anymore. A table next to us even asked to be reseated downstairs. In general, the server were very kind and attentive, but a no point they felt/understood, or at otherwise showed, that the understood we were having mixed experience because of this. Not even a coffee or drink from the house was offered. In all, for a €450 bill, this was a dissapointing evening; we probably were unlucky judging on all the other reviews.

Thank Bob_Reviews_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesamisMaastricht, Public Relations Manager at Winerestaurant Mes Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018
Google Translation

Beste 'Bob V.', dank voor uw eerlijke mening. Zoals u vast zult begrijpen is iedere gast welkom bij ons restaurant. Het is niet mogelijk om een groep vooraf te taxeren op de 'gezelligheid' die wordt uitgestraald. We gaan het accepteren van groepen, mede naar aanleiding van uw reactie, evalueren. Betreffende de wijnen begrijpen we uw teleurstelling. In uw vooronderzoek naar ons restaurant heeft u wellicht gelezen dat we gespecialiseerd zijn in regionale wijnen. Dit impliceert dat we keuzes gemaakt hebben ten aanzien van onze voorraad internationale wijnen. We hebben dit wellicht onvoldoende kenbaar gemaakt; vandaar dat we besloten hebben om dit alsnog te vermelden op onze wijnkaart. De gasten naast u hebben we inderdaad halverwege het diner beneden kunnen placeren; als we deze plaats ook voor u hadden, zouden we dit direct kenbaar hebben gemaakt. Uw mening over de groep en de wijn heeft u tijdens de verrekening kenbaar gemaakt. We vinden het erg jammer dat we uw ervaring niet meer hebben kunnen afsluiten met een beter gevoel. Desondanks hopen wij oprecht dat u in de toekomst toch nog eens voor ons zou willen kiezen zodat we in staat gesteld worden om u alsnog te voorzien van de goede service die u verwachtte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This was a very nice experience. All the dishes and wines were well explained. Nice atmosphere, great wine, pleasant service. I recommend you take the "surprise" menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pindieknoefje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesamisMaastricht, Eigenaar at Winerestaurant Mes Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Nice to read that we have been able to surprise you! Thanks for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

the idea of this restaurant is to propose "secret menus" made of 2 up to 6 courses like in michelin starred restaurants but for a decent price. The local is very focused on wines, with a good choice of local wines as well. As pre starters they offer lovely apetizers.
we decided to choose from the normal menu and I have to say that the choice was very poor. In the end between 6 people we had the chance to try everything, I have to admit that the quality of the food was great and that every dish was made with passion and care.
Only point against the dinner was that every dessert was € 15!!! definitely overpriced!
overall a good experience in a nice ambient

Thank Luci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesamisMaastricht, Manager at Winerestaurant Mes Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Luci B.,
thank you for your honest opinion. Our à la carte menu contains 3 dishes per course (fish, meat or vegan) because our concept is based on a surprise menu.
The prices we charge are based on à la carte portions. We think that our prices for these a la carte dishes are well calculated for what you are getting in this range of quality restaurants in the Maastricht-area.
In the end it is still your opinion concerning if something is expensive or not. We cannot argue on that...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 4 course dinner here. The staffs are friendly. The foods are amazing . Very delish and every course fulls of surprises in the taste and the presentation is beautiful. this resto offers great taste & beautiful dishes.. really recommended

Thank Sofie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eigenaresse, Eigenaar at Winerestaurant Mes Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for your nice compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winerestaurant Mes Amis also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Winerestaurant Mes Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing