We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
453
561
161
46
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
561
161
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel nice stay third floor modern look short stay restaurant bar recommend this hotel hotel guests public transport one night stay enjoyed our stay city centre central station nice breakfast business hotel an upgrade per day
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Excellent stay in newly build industrial atmosphere. 20 minute walk to Groningen City Centre. Not much free parking available. Clean rooms, good climate control, good Food offer in restaurant and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meijer975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelGroningen, Front Office at Apollo Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Meijer,
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it that you are taking time for this. Great to see that you had an excellent stay, and you are so positive about the hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you again in Groningen. Best regards, Sanne Aldershof - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Stayed during the ESNS festival, as the Martiniplaza was directly opposite the hotel. Great hotel, very friendly and courteous staff. Easy to reach from Groningen train station, (5 mins on the no. 10 & only 2.50 euros single trip). Loved the decor ( industrial/ concrete/ quirky) Food nice, room nice, just needed an extra mirror besides the bathroom one.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cebeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelGroningen, other at Apollo Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Good evening,
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it that you took your time to do this. It is really nice to see that you enjoyed your time here, and you loved the hotel! We hope you had a great ESNS and we hope we can welcome you again next year! Kind regards, Sanne Aldershof - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

- unfriendly stuff
- reported problems were not solved (broken watercooker)
- we got wrong room and receptionist informed us that he is aware of that but hotel is fully booked so he can not do anything about it
- good breakfast
- uncomfortable bed

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 901aleksandraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelGroningen, other at Apollo Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Aleksandraj,
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it that you are taking the time for this. I am sorry that your stay was not as expected. To have unfriendly staff is absolutely not how we want to be remembered and is not fitting in our concept! We have a 'yes-attitude' and always try to help the guest with everything they need. During new years eve it was very busy and indeed fully booked. When the reservation is made via Booking.com the preferences not always come into our system. I see that your check-in time was late in the evening at 23:15, so it is very hard to still change rooms when all the other guests are checked in with a full hotel. I'm sorry for the broken watercooker, this is not the way we normally handle situations like this. An uncomfortable bed is of course a personal opinion, however we took all the feedback into account and we will discuss this in our team. We hope you still had a great new years eve in Groningen! Best regards, Sanne Aldershof - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I have payed with cash for my stay in this hotel for 27-28 Oct,2017...The deposit from my cc was taken and has never been refunded back. Now it's January. Funny thing is that the customer service says that they have released the amount to my account. What a pride must take to earn your living with some customers extra 100€ ? Bravo, Apollo Hotel. Keep going this way.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelGroningen, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Diana, thank you for your review, but we have had contact with you about this matter. I am very sorry for the error that has occurred in your bank account. Of course, we are not willing to take extra money from our guests, because that is not the main purpose of our industry. As hospitality specialists, we would rather offer you an enjoyable place with good service, food, drinks and facilities. I understand your frustration, and it indeed took too long to have this problem solved. We misjudged the urge of your request, but when it became clear we immediately contacted your bank. We requested them to reverse the reservation on the card and it should be solved by now. The bank was having an error in their system, and therefore the reservation have been on the card for too long. I am sorry that you have experienced those inconveniences, but please understand that it was not our mistake. I hope to have you informed well enough. Kind regards, Robin Schoenmakers, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Quiet and safe place, frendly staffs, compact but everything provided as needed, no complain at all.
I stayed with my mum, and she also found that it was very nice. I will definitely stay in this hotel next time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kyu330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotelGroningen, Front Office at Apollo Hotel Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Goodmorning!
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate it that you are taking time to write us a review. Nice to see that you had a pleasant stay! We would like to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Sanne Aldershof - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews