We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
3
5
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
5
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We were looking for a hotel with parking for our motorcycles and thus choice was limited. The Hotel Blanc has spaces for hotel guests in a nearby underground car park for which they charge 10 euros per space. As we have a motorcycle each we would pay for only one bay and fit them both in that space. When we got the bikes to the garage we found there was already two motorcyles in this space. There was still room for us to put ours which we did, expecting then to get half the charge back but no we were still charged the full 10 euros for half a car parking space.
We were told all the standard rooms were full and that they only had the supreme rooms available but we decided this would be acceptable. The room we were given was in my opinion only of a standard quality and there was certainly nothing special about it.
There were no net curtains at the window and it was overlooked by a block of flats so either you had to shut the curtains or go into the ensuite if you wanted to get changed, not very convenient. The shower was over a bath and had a shower curtain when a door would have been better, there was no shower mat in the bath so you had to be very careful as the surface was slippery very slippery.
Its one redeeming factor was that there was a kettle and tea bags provided, which is very unusual on the continent.
Staff and breakfast were good

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doreenbikerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

A very good hotel just in front of rail and bus station thus the location is perfect. The breakfast was great and staff was friendly, room was comfortable although the TV was a bit small, but who travels to watch TV anyway...

Rana Riaz Saeed
Islamabad-Pakistan

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rana Riaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Hotel Blanc is one of several hotels close to Arnhem station. Looking at the other reviews, some of which are very critical, the hotel's mistake is how it sells itself as a boutique hotel. It is in fact similar to other hotels nearby in terms of price and the size of the rooms (I've tried them all); a good three-star with small rooms, free Internet in the rooms and a decent but not spectacular breakfast.

It is slightly more expensive and stylish than the Old Dutch a few steps away, slightly less expensive than the four-star and more bland Hotel Haarhuis down the street. The Molendal on the other side of the station is the prettiest, but somewhat further off and without elevator. All hotels in this area are relatively expensive and the Blanc is in that sense not overpriced. This will not be apparent to first-time visitors who come expecting something larger or more luxurious based on the price and pictures. Setting that aside, it's not a bad choice, with clean rooms and sparse but pleasing decoration.

The location near the station means some noise, but also excellent transport connections and a five-minute walk to the town.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank BeyondBlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A small hotel run by very friendly and helpful staff. It's close to the train station but nonetheless the location is reasonably quiet. Room and bathroom (black and white type) are small but clean. Beds are comfortable enough, although mattresses could be a bit firmer. Breakfast buffet offers a variety of bread, cheese and cold meats, fruit, cereal and egg. This place is not luxurious but still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

my take on this hotel is if there is nowhere else to stay then use this as a last result. was like a students digs, lady in charge very rude basically not a nice place to stay unless you want to stay in a tower block as rooms are short coming in main building,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellekirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews