We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
185
217
32
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
217
32
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel central location secure parking within walking distance dutch style free wifi definitely stay here again the river famous bridge included breakfast modern feel few minutes walk restaurants and bars john frost bridge welcoming staff airborne museum stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Stayed here for 5 days when visiting my son who lives in Arnhem last week. Hotel ideally positioned in the centre of Arnhem and located close to Arnhem Centraal Station and local trollybus services. Friendly greeting by staff, arrived late morning and room was ready which helped being able to leave the suitcases. Room was spotlessly clean, Continental buffet breakfast with as much to eat as you want was a good start to the day. If you are looking for an affordable hotel close to all ammenities then the Holiday Inn Express is highly recommended. As an added bonus the weekend we were there was the 74th Anniversary of Operation Market Garden, the British attempt to capture the bridge at Arnhem over the Rhine. Lots of local commenorative events in and around Arnhem.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,210,620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Arnhem, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Arnhem.
It is great to read you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Arnhem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Recently the hotel management decided to remote control the room AC from their office. It’s getting worse each week. Today the hearing control is set at 20 degrees and no movement up / down or fab speed is allowed. It’s freezing in the room but management will not allow a change. It’s such a shame that an excellent hotel can be spoiled in a short space of time by such bad penny pinching.

After just complaining and a threat to report to trip advisor my AC has been altered to 25 degree. This is embarrassing to the IHG brand.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank anynamewilldo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Arnhem, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear guest,

We are very sorry to hear your bad stay with us in regards to the AC. Off course that is not the experience we want our guests to have. The AC has been set to a different starting temperature now where you can adjust the temperature. Because you had a bad stay we would like to get in contact with you to further discuss this.

Please contact us at 031-268200070 or send us an email so we can then contact you.

Kind regards
Malou van den Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on route home from a visit to the Mohne dam in Germany and Uden war cemetery in the Netherlands. The hotel is lovely, very clean and modern but it’s the staff that make it great, it was a Sunday evening and we had been stuck in terrible traffic and didn’t arrive until late and everywhere was closed so they helped us order a pizza for delivery to the hotel. Parking is on site and a bit pricey but it is secure. Breakfast was nice with lots to choose from. Would stay again without a doubt.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DML-and-ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Arnhem, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018


Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Arnhem.
It is great to read you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Arnhem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels and realise that the 'Express' range are the budget end of the group. I was very impressed with the accommodation in this hotel especially the bathroom which had a very large shower cubical with a power shower. Many restaurants and bars are with a short walk from the hotel including the railway and bus station. Plenty of paid parking spaces for the use of guests. Breakfast was basic but more than enough for my needs.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, which was very quite.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keefy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018


Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Arnhem.
It is great to read you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Arnhem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

HIE is located in the center of Arnhem but just outside the heart of the busy nightlife hub. The rooms are basic yet comfortable. Breakfast is included. There is wifi available as well as a meeting room as well as parking. Prices are reasonable. My go to place when in Arnhem.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank duncanscampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018


Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Arnhem.
It is great to read you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Arnhem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews