We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
172
203
31
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
203
31
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcentral locationhi expresswithin walking distancedutch styleincluded breakfastshopping and restaurantsfree wifithe riverwould definitely stay here againfamous bridgeparking facilitiesmodern feelairborne museumrecommend this hotelstayed here for nightstrain station
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Everything sparklingly new and staff to match the excellent standard. Central location with quiet room. Easily accessible from station. Good continental buffet breakfast with variety of food. Very comfortable, stylish room. Welcoming staff who looked like they valued my custom. I would highly recommend this hotel. An excellent example of the brand.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WestBromwichBaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Reception at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Arnhem.
It is great to read you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Arnhem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This hotel is perfect for exploring Arnhem's historic sights and for sampling its bars, restaurants and shops. I stayed here the one night at a cost of GB£66 for a room with a Double Bed (inclusive of breakfast for 2) which was a great price considering the hotels central location, free car parking and free WiFi. My room was clean and comfortable and you can literally explore the best of Arnhem right out the front door of the hotel. Directly opposite is the cities landmark 'Feestaardvarken', then a 10 minute walk away is the John Frost Bridge and Airborne at The Bridge Museum, and the towns old cellars (Kelders) is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Also in easy reach are some great places to eat, drink and shop. Do have a coffee just a 1 minute walk away at 'Brew2Cup'... It's a great Espresso Bar and their Dutch Buttercake is fab. My only issue with the hotel was that finding the Hotel Car Park Entrance was a nightmare. Using two different Sat Navigation systems, my own Garmin Nuvi and the rental cars own system, it took me 4 attempts of going around the town to find the Car Park. Other than that everything at The Holiday Inn Express Arnhem was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiex Arnhem A, Reception at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Arnhem.
It is great to read you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Arnhem.
Team Holiday Inn Express Arnhem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We traveled to Arnhem for the Market Garden celebrations as this was our first visit we was a little lost but the staff were fantastic no request was to much of a problem. The breakfast just kept on coming and if it did stop you just had to ask.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michaelbW6912BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiex Arnhem A, receptie at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Arnhem.
It is great to read you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Arnhem.
Team Holiday Inn Express Arnhem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel is a gem. The staff are welcoming and really seem to care about the welfare of their guests. This location is excellent - you are right in the centre of the city.

My room has a small kitchenette which I found very useful - everything you could want with a price tag that doesn't break the bank.

Really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for Kitchenette if you are staying for a while.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiex Arnhem A, Reception at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation, this is very highly appreciated. I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay. Hopefully we may welcome you back real soon.
Team Holiday Inn Express Arnhem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

A very good Holiday Inn Express. Everything one expects from these Express hotels was delivered. Excellent bed, bathroom pillows etc. My room was at the top and away from the lift and there was no noise at all. Good welcome and the very acceptable included Dutch style cold breakfast.
Will stay here again if I come to Arnhem again, for either work or pleasure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alistair_07506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiex Arnhem A, Reception at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem! We always strive for excellence in our service and it's good to read it gets appreciated so much. Looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit in Arnhem.
Team Holiday Inn Express Arnhem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews