We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
160
127
25
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
127
25
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality studentsyoung studentsvery nice stayhotel runnice atmospheretaster menuhotel businessunusual hotelhotel schooltheir jobno elevatoran excellent jobcity centreexcellent breakfastvery nice hotelrooms are nice and cleanquality of food
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

staff very attentive, friendly and always joyfull! very well located just out of city center of leeuwaarden. Quiet. enjoyed the atmosphere of the college around us
only check in via smart phone has been a nuisance
....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aunger397785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, good rooms, good food, convenient location.
But does not fit for disabled persons.
Rooms are far away from the parking.
the personnel is very kind and will serve you the whole day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The atmosphere of the hotel where students are learning and working is nice. The room was fine. The walk to the city center along the canal is nice. Leeuwarden has a lot to offer so a visit is worth whlile.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jadema447337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, good rooms, good food, excellent price/quality ratio, convenient location within walking distance of city centre.
I forgot to take my jacket when leaving. This was sent on to me very quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wkonin860267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

the personnel is very kindfull and wil serve you the whole day. Very good restaurant with authentic products. The rooms are clean. There is enough parking place near by the hotel. The price of the rooms is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avdvalk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenden H, Rooms Division Manager at Stenden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear avdvalk8,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We are very happy that you are so enthusiastic about your stay with us. It is great to see that you liked our kind personnel. We are always aiming to create the best experience possible for our guests. I will let my colleagues from Restaurant Wannee know that you enjoyed your meal with authentic products. At Stenden Hotel we aim to offer our guests good value for money. Therefore, it is highly appreciated to read that you experience the price of our rooms as very reasonable.
We would love to welcome you back at Stenden Hotel!
Kind regards,
Marijke de Beer
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews